Summer at the Castle Cafe: An utterly perfect feel good romantic comedy

Summer at the Castle Cafe: An utterly perfect feel good romantic comedy

by Donna Ashcroft

Paperback

$9.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

IF YOU ONLY READ ONE BOOK THIS SUMMER, MAKE IT SUMMER AT THE CASTLE CAFÉ…



When Alice Appleton escapes to the beautiful seaside town of Castle Cove it’s the change of scenery she didn’t even realise she needed. Taking up a job in the charming Castle Café, Alice finds herself surrounded by cream teas, chocolate cake and quirky characters. Could this be the perfect place for Alice to embrace the summer?



Mysterious and handsome Jay O’Donnell has lived in picturesque Castle Cove since he was a child. As a volunteer on the lifeboats, his days by the sea are far from predictable. Haunted by a tragedy from his past, he’s on a mission to save as many people as possible. But when Alice Appleton walks into his life - and turns his world upside down - he begins to realise that perhaps it might just be his turn to be rescued…



As Alice and Jay find themselves unexpectedly falling for each other, will they learn the importance of letting go to make way for second chances? And will Alice find the life she’s always dreamed of in Castle Cove?



Heart-warming, hilarious and utterly romantic, Summer at the Castle Café is perfect for fans of Debbie Johnson, Lucy Diamond and Phillipa Ashley.



What readers are saying about Summer at the Castle Café:



'OMG! A stunning debut, this gorgeous book invites ever reader to escape to Castle Cove to follow their dreams!' Erin Green



Amazing… reminded me of Holly Martin… I felt like I was instantly transported to the cafe and to the beautiful seaside town of Castle Cove… the perfect summer novel… from the start you'll be engulfed with delicious sounding food, lovely surroundings and delightful characters.’ The Cosiest Corner, 5 stars



'Warm, funny and sparky - I LOVED this summer romance!' Jules Wake



Wow! A beautiful setting, appealing characters and an intriguing story. A delightful new voice.’ Katie Fforde.



Heart-warming, funny, realistic and very romantic. Highly recommend reading this and worth far more than the five stars.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars



‘A delightful book of romance and summer… Truly a feel-good, satisfying read.’ Consumer Review



A feel-good romance… I would definitely recommend this book.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars



Wonderful… summer holiday read… perfect for the beach!’ Goodreads Reviewer

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781786813718
Publisher: StoryFire LTD
Publication date: 05/11/2018
Pages: 332
Sales rank: 414,819
Product dimensions: 5.06(w) x 7.81(h) x 0.69(d)

Customer Reviews