Symphony No. 5:

Symphony No. 5: "Reformation"


View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Tuesday, August 29 , Order now and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.


Symphony No. 5: "Reformation" by Felix Mendelssohn, Music Scores

In this staple of the orchestral repertoire, Mendelssohn interprets the Reformation in symphonic terms, building to a powerful series of variations on Martin Luther's confessional chorale, Ein feste Burg ist unser Gott (A Mighty Fortress Is Our God).
This miniature score is reproduced from an authoritative edition, complete with numbered movements for easy reference. Affordable and compact, it is ideal for use in the classroom, at home, or in the concert hall.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780486488585
Publisher: Dover Publications
Publication date: 03/14/2012
Series: Dover Miniature Music Scores Series
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 96
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 8.40(h) x 0.50(d)

About the Author

Felix Mendelssohn (1809–47) was a German composer, pianist, organist, and conductor of the early Romantic period. His works include symphonies, concerti, oratorios, piano music, and chamber music. 

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews