Talent (Zoey Dean's Talent Series #1)

Talent (Zoey Dean's Talent Series #1)

by Zoey Dean
4.4 34

Paperback

$6.86 $9.99 Save 31% Current price is $6.86, Original price is $9.99. You Save 31%.

Temporarily Out of Stock Online

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Talent (Zoey Dean's Talent Series #1) 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 34 reviews.
TeensReadToo More than 1 year ago
You have to have TALENT to make it in this world.

Meet Bel-Air Middle School's social queens: Mackenzie, Evangelina, and Cordelia.

Mackenzie Little-Armstrong has everything, except for one major important thing... talent. It's pretty obvious to Mackenzie that she has no talent, especially when she is compared to her mother, an agent; her father, a screenwriter; her older brother, Jenner, a surfer; and her younger sister, Maude, a genius. It's even obvious to People magazine. So now Mackenzie has to find her talent fast before anyone has the chance to knock her off her high horse.

Evangelina Becks is proud to be one of the best female surfers out there. Being out on the waves isn't the least bit scary, but having a crush on her best guy friend, Austin Holloway, is. Can she ignore the feeling she gets whenever he's around, or will she speak up before it's too late?

Cordelia Kingsley is a wonderful singer, which makes sense since her mother, Cardammon, is one of the biggest names in the music industry. And since duo groups are in, Cardammon made sure that her daughter was paired up with the perfect person. The only thing is, the other half of this up-and-coming group just so happens to be Mackenzie's enemy.

Then there is Emily Mungler who, with her mom and best friend, Paige Harrington, is visiting Hollywood. All the glitz and glamour was just how she expected it to be. Like everyone else, Emily has a talent, a secret talent. So secret that she doesn't even know about it either: she can act.

Mackenzie notices Emily's talent and wants to make sure that it doesn't go unnoticed. While trying to help Emily, Mackenzie just might be able to finder her own talent along the way.

TALENT is the newest guilty pleasure that will have you hooked. Fans of THE A-LIST and THE CLIQUE now have another series they need to get their hands on.
Guest More than 1 year ago
My friend read this book, and said it was good, so I went ahead and bought it. This book is so awsome! I read Girls on Film, one of Zoey Deans A-list books, and I didn't like it but this book is a billon times better!! Read it!!!! You wont be disapointed!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
i loved this book... it was honestly incrediblee! i will reread and reread this book after i finish the entire seriess...
Cytheria More than 1 year ago
I recently got Talent as a gift from a relative and after skimming the back I decided to read the book. It was a good book, and I plan on buying the next two books because is was an enjoyable read. However, after reading a few chapters I realized it was very much like the Clique Series(which I love), though a bit of a knock-off, L.A. version. Also, sometimes it's tiring of hearing all about their fabulous clothing, gorgeous looks(i.e. She looked like an Abercrombie model), perfect sizing(i.e. All the clothes fit her tiny size two frame), and their ridiculously perfect lives. But if you love the Clique, then you'll more than likely love this book. Also, it's way more interesting and better than the A-List series also by Zoey Dean for those readers who are hesitant to buy because of the author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a good book to read.Entertaining for teens,probably older people too.Has a usual moral lesson at the end,just like most young adult books.The ending was kind of rushed though,which is uncomfortable to read.And the book doesn't stand out,it isn't really special and is just like other teen fiction books.Still,it's worth your attention.But if you're over typical cliques,popularity races,the rich and beautiful and Hollywood-people who always seem to have perfect privileged lives.Then this definitely isn't the book for you.It's light-weight and small for travel too.A worthwhile buy.But you CAN wait for a Sale for this.Take my advice,GL!
Guitarcali More than 1 year ago
Wow. I mean, just WOW. This book blew me away. I am a proud owner of all three books and they are just fabulous. A luv how real it is: the girls live in LA and have the designer clothes, huge homes and rich parents, but still stay true to their friends, etc. It's quite similar to The Clique, minus the boys! I would recomned it to anyone and everyone. :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Liddia More than 1 year ago
I got an email about this book last summer, so I thought i would go and buy it and see how it was. I had heard about the A List series, and I thought it was boring, so when I bought this book, I thought it would be boring too, but it was THE EXACT OPPOSITE!!!! This book is AMAZING and I think that any1 who likes books like The Clique, or just realistic fiction should read this! oh and The A-List is probably the MOST BORING series ever. I dont know how zoey dean could write such horrible books, because Talent and Almost Famous are AMAZING but The A-List is not.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
BrittanyAllen More than 1 year ago
I don't usally read these kinds of books. I usally read fantasy, but I'm glad that i dicided to read this book because it was actually fun to read. I really enjoyed reading it and couldn't put it down. I would defenatly tell others to read it. I think every younge girl should read it. You should REALLY consider reading this book. I loved it and I'm sure you will to.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Puffball More than 1 year ago
This book is about a girl and she visits LA with her friend and a rich girl tries to make her famous. I reccomnd this book if you like realistic fiction and a interesting story about
a girls and their lives. This is a great book and you will love it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Pinkiepie5 More than 1 year ago
This book is so great. my best friend said i would loved it and she was right.you should read this book its so coool!