Tales of Folk & Fey

Tales of Folk & Fey

by Melissa Marr


View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Return to the world of Wicked Lovely with an all new Dark Court short story. Set after the end of the series, "Love Hurts" catches up with Irial, Niall, and Leslie in New Orleans as they face his past secret—which offers readers clues about the upcoming Wicked Lovely prequel novel, Cold Iron Heart.

Tales of Folk & Fey is a collection of Marr's tales of Celtic faeries and fey creatures. It includes "Old Habits" and "Stopping Time" (previously published Wicked Lovely Dark Court stories) and two previously published selchie short stories ("Awakened" and "Love Struck), as well as "Carnival of Lies," a prequel story to the 2012 novel Carnival of Secrets, and an excerpt of Cold Iron Heart.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781987082067
Publisher: Barnes & Noble Press
Publication date: 06/01/2019
Pages: 268
Sales rank: 542,420
Product dimensions: 5.25(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.61(d)

About the Author

Melissa Marr is a former university literature instructor who writes fiction for adults, teens, and children. Her books have been translated into twenty-eight languages and been bestsellers internationally as well as domestically (NY Times, Los Angeles Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal). Accolades include YALSA Popular Paperbacks, IRA Notable Book Pick, Book Sense Pick, Good Morning America Summer Pick for Teens, Scottish Book Trust, Red Maple finalist (in both Ontario and Manitoba), and Goodreads Good Choice Award (Horror), RWA RITA award (YA). She is best known for the Wicked Lovely series for teens, the Graveminder for adults, and her debut picturebook Bunny Roo, I Love You. She currently lives with her family in Arizona.

Customer Reviews