Ten Deadly Texans

Ten Deadly Texans


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, June 20


This book profiles ten Texas outlaws from the Civil War era to 1935. Sam Bass, Marshal Ratliff (the Santa Claus robber), and Clyde Barrow are among the deadly Texans included.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781589805996
Publisher: Pelican Publishing Company, Incorporated
Publication date: 04/13/2009
Pages: 336
Sales rank: 1,250,207
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.20(h) x 1.00(d)

About the Author

Laurence J. Yadon is an attorney, mediator, and arbitrator. He has assisted the Department of Justice in litigation matters before his local United States district court and has successfully argued before the US Supreme Court. He is the co-author of Pelican's 100 Oklahoma Outlaws, Gangsters, and Lawmen: 1839-1939; 200 Texas Outlaws and Lawmen: 1835-1935; Ten Deadly Texans; Old West Swindlers; Arizona Gunfighter; and Outlaws with Badges. Yadon resides in Tulsa, Oklahoma.

Dan Anderson is a former award-winning newspaper journalist and photographer. He resides in Katy, Texas. Anderson and Yadon are also the authors of 100 Oklahoma Outlaws, Gangsters, and Lawmen: 1839-1939, also published by Pelican.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews