The 156-Story Treehouse: Holiday Havoc!

The 156-Story Treehouse: Holiday Havoc!

The 156-Story Treehouse: Holiday Havoc!

The 156-Story Treehouse: Holiday Havoc!

Hardcover

$16.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

New York Times-bestselling team Andy Griffiths and Terry Denton invite readers to come hang out with them in their 156-Story Treehouse—the twelfth book in the illustrated chapter book series filled with Andy and Terry's signature slapstick humor!

Andy and Terry live in a 156-story treehouse. (It used to be a 143-story treehouse, but they added 13 more levels.) It has a wishing well, a super-stinky stuff level, a bouldering alley (it’s just like bowling, except you use boulders instead of balls), an enigma engine, a TV quiz show level hosted by Quizzy the quizzical robot, and the amazing mind-reading sandwich-making machine that knows exactly what sort of sandwich you want and makes it for you.

It’s the night before Christmas but Andy and Terry aren’t ready yet! They haven’t written their letters to Santa, they haven’t sung any carols or hung their stockings, and now Mr. Big Nose wants their next book done by tomorrow. When Santa Claus’s sleigh crash-lands in the treehouse, the reindeer become tangled in the branches and Santa falls into the cloning machine. With dozens of Santas running around and no way to tell which one’s the real one, who’s going to deliver all the presents? It’s up to Andy, Terry, and Jill to work together to save Christmas—and maybe even finish their book on time!

Praise for Andy Griffiths and the Treehouse series:

"Anarchic absurdity at its best. . . . Denton's manic cartooning captures every twist and turn in hilarious detail." —Publishers Weekly, starred review, on The 13-Story Treehouse

"Will appeal to fans of Jeff Kinney and Dav Pilkey. . . . The wonderfully random slapstick humor is tailor-made for reluctant readers. . . . A treat for all." —Booklist on The 13-Story Treehouse

Read the whole series!
The 13-Story Treehouse
The 26-Story Treehouse
The 39-Story Treehouse
The 52-Story Treehouse
The 65-Story Treehouse
The 78-Story Treehouse
The 91-Story Treehouse
The 104-Story Treehouse
The 117-Story Treehouse
The 130-Story Treehouse
The 143-Story Treehouse
The 156-Story Treehouse


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781250850188
Publisher: Feiwel & Friends
Publication date: 09/12/2023
Series: Treehouse Books Series , #12
Pages: 288
Sales rank: 81,804
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.30(h) x 1.00(d)
Age Range: 6 - 10 Years

About the Author

New York Times–bestselling author Andy Griffiths, who wrote the Treehouse series, Killer Koalas From Outer Space, The Big Fat Cow That Goes Kapow, The Cat on the Mat Is Flat, and The Day My Butt Went Psycho! is at his best in these wild storytelling adventures perfect for readers of all ages.

Terry Denton has worked with Andy on many books, including the Treehouse series and Killer Koalas From Outer Space. He lives in Australia with his wife and three kids.

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews