View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, November 26

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781613900420
Publisher: Circlet Press, Incorporated
Publication date: 05/01/2012
Pages: 414
Product dimensions: 5.70(w) x 8.20(h) x 1.10(d)

About the Author

Laura Antoniou is the author of the well known Marketplace series of erotic novels, She has also edited the groundbreaking “Leatherwomen” anthologies, and several other collections of fiction and non-fiction. Her work has been translated into Spanish, German, Hebrew, Japanese and Korean. Many examples of her short fiction, articles, essays and rants can be found in the collection titled The Catalyst and Other Tales.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Academy 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 4 reviews.
Numaari More than 1 year ago
The characters in this series of books are well-realized and interesting. Even though it's erotica, and won't appeal to everyone, the plot-lines and created world elevate it way beyond simple smut. (Which, I admit, is really fun to read, but not that engrossing.)
ChrissyLA More than 1 year ago
I can't wait to read the last book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
In this, the fourth book of the Marketplace series, the creator and editor has generously opened her universe for other author’s stories and characters. In well written and steamy vignettes, each comprising a single chapter, guest author’s such as Cecilia Tan, M. Christian, Karen Taylor and Michael Hernandez, add to both new and back ground information to the story of a young trainer in training trying to find his way. Antoniou’s courage in allowing others to write in her world is well placed and exquisitely edited into her main storyline. The long awaited history of Chris Parker is told with exacting care and respect for a character that has become both loved and feared by fans. If you were thinking grabbing a copy of 50 Shades of Grey, put it back and pick up the Marketplace books, they’re better written and hotter too!
mharvey816 More than 1 year ago
A wonderful part of an exceptional series of books. Be sure to read them all in order - this is number 4.