Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
The Balderdash Saga - Special Edition (The Balderdash Saga Shorts, #4)

The Balderdash Saga - Special Edition (The Balderdash Saga Shorts, #4)

by J.W. Zulauf
The Balderdash Saga - Special Edition (The Balderdash Saga Shorts, #4)

The Balderdash Saga - Special Edition (The Balderdash Saga Shorts, #4)

by J.W. Zulauf

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


For all the flowers left on the graves.

Reviewer Tyler Quevedo says of The Balderdash Saga series: "I originally read the story on my own first, not sure how dark the subject matter would be for young children with a story about an undead princess, but quickly my mind was put to ease as the story progressed. It covers all sorts of great topics that I value in a good story for children (and adults): Morality, Integrity, Loyalty, adventure, a small dash of romance, and most of all imagination. The vocabulary wasn't too difficult for the kids, and yet there were still occasional words along the way that needed explanation, further broadening their horizons as future book connoisseurs. ... If you're looking for a short read with great life lessons and core values for a budding adult, I'd recommend this book!"

From the author of "The Underground Princess", which Mother Daughter Book Reviews calls "A little gem of a book - brilliantly written."

Includes all 3 short stories released under "The Balderdash Saga Shorts" series:

  • Hurlock the Warrior King
  • Roland the Pirate Knight 
  • Scarlet the Kindhearted Princess

INCLUDED: An EXCLUSIVE short story available only here: "Screech the Feathered Guardian"

INCLUDED: 12 exclusive color illustrations available only here.

Evolved Publishing presents J.W. Zulauf's special edition of "The Balderdash Saga Shorts," a series of lower grade fairytale short stories with an always fun, slightly dark edge. [DRM-Free]

Whether you like action, adventure, mystery or love, "The Balderdash Saga" encompasses them all, and so much more. Author J.W. Zulauf and illustrator Luke Spooner take the reader on an unforgettable journey through the underground kingdom known as Balderdash.

Stories by J.W. Zulauf:

  • The Balderdash Saga, Book 1: The Underground Princess
  • The Balderdash Saga, Book 2: The Prince's Plight
  • The Balderdash Saga, Book 3: The Shaman's Salvation
  • Hurlock the Warrior King - A Balderdash Saga Short Story
  • Roland the Pirate Knight - A Balderdash Saga Short Story
  • Scarlet the Kindhearted Princess - A Balderdash Saga Short Story
  • The Balderdash Saga - Special Edition - A Balderdash Saga Short Story Collection
  • Kingdom in Chains, Book 1: Kingdom in Chains

More Great Books for Kids 6-11 from Evolved Publishing:

  • Drowning in Fear by Majanka Verstraete
  • Fright Train by Majanka Verstraete
  • Grave Error by Majanka Verstraete
  • House of Horrors by Majanka Verstraete
  • The Clumsy Magician by Majanka Verstraete
  • The Doll Maker by Majanka Verstraete

Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940153211794
Publisher: Evolved Publishing LLC
Publication date: 04/24/2016
Series: The Balderdash Saga Shorts , #4
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 5 MB
Age Range: 6 - 8 Years

About the Author

I would love to say that from the second I could use my fingers, I began to write, but I can’t. Sure there were times through my life when writing surfaced and fell away, but the truth is, I couldn’t even read all that well through most of my teens. Then one day, my father gave me a copy of The Stand by Stephen King, and even though it took me a year to finish, I did it.

This experience changed my life.

From that point, I strove to become the best reader and writer I could be. I was driven by an unbelievable passion to become a writer, and here I am. I truly started from the bottom and worked hard to become who I am now. I am a believer in the words. Reading saved my life. Writing made my life.

Customer Reviews