The 'Burg Series: The Complete Box Set

The 'Burg Series: The Complete Box Set

by Kristen Ashley

NOOK Book(eBook)

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


The 'Burg Series: The Complete Box Set by Kristen Ashley

The 'Burg Series boxed set is the collection of all six books of a series set in the author's hometown of Brownsburg, Indiana. It includes:

FOR YOU - Lieutenant Alexander Colton and February Owens were high school sweethearts. Everyone in their small town knew from the moment they met they were meant for each other. But something happened and Feb broke Colt’s heart. Fifteen years later, Feb comes back but there’s so much water under the bridge, everyone knows they’ll never get back together. Until someone starts hacking up people in Feb’s life. Colt is still Colt and Feb is still Feb so the town watches as Colt goes all out to find the murderer while trying to keep Feb safe.

AT PEACE - Violet Winters and her daughters once had it all, but lost it when Lieutenant Tim Winters was murdered by a criminal madman. Over a year later, during a cold winter night, cop’s widow, Violet, has to leave her warm bed to tell her neighbor to turn the music down. And that’s when she meets sinister, scarred, scarily attractive security specialist, Joe Callahan. Even though Violet had only one man in her life, she’s sure Joe is giving her the signals and Vi decides she’s ready to take a second chance at life and, maybe, love. But Violet doesn’t know the dark secrets in Joe’s past, secrets so soul-wrenching, they’ve drained him dry. With nothing left to give, Joe’s determined to live his life alone.

GOLDEN TRAIL - Tanner Layne and Raquel Merrick fell in love young, hard and fast and both of them knew a beautiful life. Until Rocky left Layne, no explanation, no going back. Layne escapes The ‘Burg only to come back years later because he needs to make sure his sons are raised right. Layne manages to avoid Rocky but when Layne gets three bullets drilled into him while investigating a dirty cop, he can’t do that because Rocky stops avoiding Layne. They make a deal to work together to expose the dirty cop but they have no idea the strength of their enduring attraction or the sheer evil at work in The ‘Burg.

GAMES OF THE HEART - From the balcony of his house, Mike Haines can see the quiet beauty of the Holliday farm. But what he remembers is Dusty, the little sister of his high school girlfriend who grew up there but then went off the rails and left town. Tragedy strikes the Holliday family, she comes back to town and sparks fly between Mike and Dusty. But Mike had a bad marriage then he played games of the heart for a good woman. And lost. In order to protect himself and his kids, he’s cautious, he’s careful to read the signs and he’s not interested in finding a woman he has to fix.

THE PROMISE, Since his brother’s death, Benny Bianchi has been nursing his grudge against the woman he thinks led to his brother’s downfall. He does this to bury the feelings he has for Francesca Concetti, his brother’s girl. But when Frankie takes a bullet while on the run with Benny’s cousin’s woman, Benny has to face those feelings. The problem is Frankie has decided she’s paid her penance. Penance she didn’t deserve to pay. She’s done with Benny and the Bianchi family. She’s starting a new life away from Chicago and her heartbreaking history. Benny has decided differently.

HOLD ON: Cher Rivers knows she’s not the kind of girl who can dream. In love with Garrett Merrick, she had him in her life the only way she could, knowing he was in love with another woman. Until the night when Cher took Garrett’s back. With his eyes finally open, he can see the woman who truly is for him. The problem is she’s surrounded by danger so he has to win her at the same time keep her safe.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940046399356
Publisher: Kristen Ashley
Publication date: 11/16/2014
Series: The 'Burg Series
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 34,675
File size: 9 MB
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

Kristen Ashley grew up in Brownsburg, Indiana but has lived in Denver, Colorado and the West Country of England. Thus she has been blessed to have friends and family around the globe. Her posse is loopy (to say the least) but loopy is good when you want to write. Kristen was raised in a house with a large and multi-generational family. They lived on a very small farm in a small town in the heartland and existed amongst the strains of Glenn Miller, The Everly Brothers, REO Speedwagon and Whitesnake (and the wardrobes that matched). Needless to say, growing up in a house full of music, clothes and love was a good way to grow up. And as she keeps growing up, it keeps getting better.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The 'Burg Series: The Complete Box Set 4.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 16 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is an incredible deal! I have already bought each ebook separately or I would jump at this offer. Each title is a full-length novel, not an 80-page novella. I love Kristen Ashley's books. Alpha males; women, not teenaged girls; great storylines. I very highly recommend anything written by Kristen Ashley.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Such a great series. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this series. Each book is so well written, with great characters, strong women and HOT Alpha men. Each story is wonderful on its own, but together this series is even BETTER! Kristen Ashley is one of my FAVORITE AUTHORS. Her unique way of writing keeps me up reading all night. I cannot wait to read more of her books! (pf)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Everything she wrights is wonderful
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesome stories of love, family, lose, murder, mystery and mayhem. Kristen Ashley is the bomb! I found it very hard to put these books down once i started. I felt like i was living in the story right along with them. I laughed, but I cried more. Excellent writing.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this series. All the books are great and this made for an excellent read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loves that she writes about women who are 30+
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Penny1717 More than 1 year ago
Loved everything she writes..... If you don't read this book series you are missing out... keep you on your seat, toes... I laugh cried and sometimes screamed! but a great read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love everything she writes. My go to author when i want to not be disappointed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed every story. Love Kristen Ashley writing style and alpha males!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Probably one of my top 5 authors. Great writing style. I have all of these books individually.  Talk about getting a bang for your buck! These are all full length novels. I couldn't read them fast enough. You Will want to read all the rest of her books. Enjoy!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love Love Love every one of these!  What a bargain!