The Cedar Hollow Series: Books 1-4

The Cedar Hollow Series: Books 1-4

by Melinda Clayton

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


The Cedar Hollow Series features the residents of the tiny coal-mining town of Cedar Hollow, West Virginia, over the span of eighty years.

Appalachian Justice chronicles the life of Billy May Platte, who, in 1945 when she was fourteen years old and orphaned, was brutally attacked by a group of local boys after her sexuality was called into question. Cedar Hollow would never be the same.

Return to Crutcher Mountain follows up with Billy May's adopted daughter Jessie, herself the childhood victim of horrific abuse. Can Jessie put aside her fear and anger and learn to trust?

Entangled Thorns follows the infamous Pritchett family, local moonshiners and career criminals in the tiny hollow. When adult daughters Beth and Naomi are called home after thirty years, they must face the demons of their past.

Shadow Days chronicles the journey of Emily Holt, a middle-aged widow and mother seeking to find herself when she literally stumbles her way into Cedar Hollow, West Virginia. The locals are only too eager to lend a helping hand. 

Product Details

BN ID: 2940153508467
Publisher: Thomas-Jacob Publishing, LLC
Publication date: 11/29/2016
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Melinda Clayton is the author of The Cedar Hollow Series, which includes novels Appalachian Justice, Return to Crutcher Mountain, Entangled Thorns, and Shadow Days.

Clayton also authored Blessed Are the Wholly Broken and Making Amends, two dark tales of tragedy and suspense. 

In addition to writing, Clayton has an Ed.D. in Special Education Administration and is a licensed psychotherapist in the states of Florida and Colorado.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews