The Demon in Business Class

The Demon in Business Class

Paperback

$17.95
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, April 28

Overview

She can speak all languages. He can smell evil intent.

They're enemies. They crave each other.

With international settings, a conspiracy plot, star-crossed lovers, and sharp writing, The Demon in Business Class is a stylish modern fantasy spanning continents and genres.

A shady executive hires Zarabeth Battrie to help start the next global war, giving her a demon that speaks all languages. But other people know more about her job than she does...

A resolute investigator recruits Gabriel Archer to use his emerging psychic powers, for a visionary leader who turns others from evil. As his senses develop, his doubts grow...

When the two meet by chance in Scotland, passion becomes fragile love, until the demon’s betrayal drives Gabriel away. Before Zarabeth’s revenge destroys the visionary’s plan, Gabriel must stop her — for both to survive, neither can win.

Fans of Jeff VanderMeer, David Mitchell and Michel Faber will love this hybrid genre novel with crisp literary style. The Demon in Business Class is an international story of fantasy, intrigue, and love, on the uneasy ground where the human meets the divine.

YOUR NEXT READ IS NOW BOARDING

"If William Gibson wrote paranormal .... weaves the dark worlds of the occult and big business into an intoxicating tale." – D. J. Butler, author of Witchy Eye

"Creative spark? Anthony Dobranski ignites a creative bonfire ...A masterwork of invention." – Mary Kay Zuravleff, author of Man Alive!

"... a swank cocktail of international intrigue, steeped in the supernatural, mixed with literary flair .... stylish and sexy, so sleek it flies off the page." - Zach Powers, author of First Cosmic Velocity

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781734741018
Publisher: Polyglot Content Company
Publication date: 05/01/2020
Pages: 452
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 1.01(d)

About the Author

Anthony Dobranski is from and lives in Washington, DC.

After studying English Literature at Yale, he made his first career at the internet company AOL, working in Western Europe and Asia-Pacific.

This is his first novel.

He is also the creator of the game Business Class Tarot, inspired by this novel.

Find Anthony Dobranski online at: http://anthonydobranski.com

Customer Reviews