The Desolate

The Desolate

by Brian J. Jarrett

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

The Desolate by Brian J. Jarrett

In an attempt to rebuild his life from the wreckage of a failed marriage, Scott Stevenson moves to a small town miles away from the problems of his former life. There he buys a new home, makes a friend, and even catches the eye of a local girl.

But something is very wrong in this idyllic, Midwestern town.

Mutilated bodies of young women are turning up, chilling displays of savage brutality the town has never before seen. The victims all bear a striking resemblance to the new lady in Scott's life and, worse still, the law is more than suspicious of the "new guy in town".

Scott soon finds himself in the way of a killer. Fearful for the safety of his girlfriend and himself, Scott must tap into his darker side, his evil side, in order to survive.

There he'll discover a path to a place more desolate than he could ever imagine.

The Desolate is a fast-paced horror thriller filled with murder, suspense, mystery, and deception.

This book contains strong language and graphic scenes of violence. It is recommended only for mature audiences.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940016311005
Publisher: Elegy Publishing, LLC
Publication date: 07/21/2012
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 226
Sales rank: 720,349
File size: 312 KB

About the Author

Brian J. Jarrett is a computer programmer and a horror/thriller writer. His debut novel, Into the Badlands, went on to spend months in the Amazon horror top 100 list. He's since written a sequel and more than a half-dozen novels featuring horror, crime, sci-fi, and post-apocalyptic themes, all delivered in a fast-paced thriller style that will grab you and keep you turning those pages.

Bored with long-winded backstory and a fan of all things horror, Brian writes books that will appeal to fans of Stephen King, J.A. Konrath, Blake Crouch, Keith C. Blackmore and Tim Curran, to name a few.

Brian currently resides in St. Louis, Missouri with his wife and children. When not writing he can be found building star schemas, walking arrays and occasionally disappearing into the woods where no cell phone signal can be found.

Sign up for Brian's newsletter at and be the first to know about new book releases, free books and the general goings on in Brian's world.

Thanks for reading!

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews