ISBN-10:
ISBN-13:
2940016311005
Pub. Date:
Publisher:
The Desolate

The Desolate

by Brian J. Jarrett

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

In an attempt to rebuild his life from the wreckage of a failed marriage, Scott Stevenson moves to a small town miles away from the problems of his former life. There he buys a new home, makes a friend, and even catches the eye of a local girl.

But something is very wrong in this idyllic, Midwestern town.

Mutilated bodies of young women are turning up, chilling displays of savage brutality the town has never before seen. The victims all bear a striking resemblance to the new lady in Scott's life and, worse still, the law is more than suspicious of the "new guy in town".

Scott soon finds himself in the way of a killer. Fearful for the safety of his girlfriend and himself, Scott must tap into his darker side, his evil side, in order to survive.

There he'll discover a path to a place more desolate than he could ever imagine.

The Desolate is a fast-paced horror thriller filled with murder, suspense, mystery, and deception.

This book contains strong language and graphic scenes of violence. It is recommended only for mature audiences.


Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940016311005
Publisher: Elegy Publishing, LLC
Publication date: 07/21/2012
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 226
File size: 295 KB

About the Author

Brian J. Jarrett’s debut novel, Into the Badlands, went on to spend months in the Amazon horror top 100 list. He’s since written more than twenty books featuring horror, crime, sci-fi, and post-apocalyptic themes, all delivered in a fast-paced thriller style that will grab you and keep you turning those pages.

Brian writes books that appeal to fans of Stephen King, J.A. Konrath, Blake Crouch, Keith C. Blackmore, Ronald Malfi, and Tim Curran, to name a few.

He lives in the midwest with his wife and children and too many pets.

Sign up for Brian's newsletter at http://brianjjarrett.com/newsletter/ and be the first to know about new book releases, free books and the general goings on in Brian's world.

Thanks for reading!

Customer Reviews