The Doomsday Medallion: A VanOps Thriller (#3)

The Doomsday Medallion: A VanOps Thriller (#3)

by Avanti Centrae

NOOK Book(eBook)

$4.99
Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on March 8, 2022

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

Sixteenth-century French prophet Nostradamus predicted the Great Fire of London, Napoleon's conquest, Hitler's rule, and the atomic bomb. Can the VanOps team keep the old seer's secrets out of blood-stained hands?

A rare six-time award-winning series:
THE LOST POWER (VanOps #1) won:
- a Genre Grand Prize blue ribbon at the Chanticleer International Book Awards
- an Honorable Mention at the Hollywood Book Festival
- a Bronze Medal at the Wishing Shelf Book Awards

SOLSTICE SHADOWS (VanOps #2) won:
- Global Thriller Genre Grand Prize Winner at the Chanticleer International Book Awards
- Bronze Medal winner at the Readers' Favorite Awards

THE DOOMSDAY MEDALLION (VanOps #3) won:
- an Honorable Mention at the Southern California Book Festival

The next standalone installment of the six-time award-winning and #1 international bestselling VanOps thriller series, is a heart-stopping story of spies, lies, and family ties.

"With a jaw-dropping, rewarding twist at the end, every mystery, crime, and thriller fan should read Doomsday Medallion." --San Francisco Book Review

"An epic and bewitching mashup of historical suspense and political thriller. Perfect for fans of Steve Berry and James Rollins." —BestThrillers.com

"Masterful. A perfect blend of roller-coaster thrill ride and historical revelation."
--David S. Brody, bestselling author of Cabal of the Westford Knight

"An action-packed, high-stakes journey through ancient European landmarks in search of a secret so powerful it can explain the past and predict the future." --Al Pessin, multi-award-winning author of the Task Force Epsilon thrillers

Aikido black belt Maddy Marshall is celebrating the completion of her black ops training when news of a military takeover in the South China Sea shocks the world because it was predicted by a sixteen-year-old French student. When intel chatter spells danger to Avril, the young seer, VanOps Director Bowman assigns Marshall and her twin brother, Will Argones, to protect the girl.

Emotions between the siblings are running hot due to their aunt's recent stroke, which has reminded them of the childhood accident that scarred both his chin and her heart. Tensions ratchet higher when they arrive at Avril's home to find the instant social media star has been kidnapped, leaving them with only clenched fists and cryptic clues that lead to a formula encoded on an etched-bronze medallion.

While Taiwan fears an invasion that will set off an apocalyptic chain of events, Marshall and Argones race through medieval French towns, Italian cathedrals, and ancient Greek temples attempting to find Avril before their enemies use the girl to discover the Holy Grail of military intelligence. If the team fails, they won't need a crystal ball to know millions of innocent souls will be destined to join Nostradamus in the afterlife.

The Doomsday Medallion is an electrifying, globe-trotting thriller that delves into humankind's timeless fascination with prophecy and illuminates the mesmerizing and dangerous potential of a weaponized oracle.

Fans of Dan Brown, Steve Berry, and James Rollins will get an adrenaline rush turning the pages of this standalone thriller.

Critics rave about VanOps:

"VanOps: The Lost Power opens a tantalizing new series that combines historical mystery and cutting-edge science into a masterwork of international intrigue." ~ James Rollins, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Crucible

"...a good ole' fashioned rip-roaring adventure from start to finish. Enjoy the ride." ~ Steve Berry, New York Times bestselling author

"From Mexico to Jordan, the action never stops until the nail-biter of a conclusion." ~ Chico Enterprise Record


Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940161026847
Publisher: Thunder Creek Press
Publication date: 03/08/2022
Series: VanOps , #3
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 623 KB

About the Author

International multi-award-winning and bestselling author who blends intrigue, history, science, and mystery into pulse-pounding action thrillers.

http://www.avanticentrae.com - First six chapters FREE!

Customer Reviews