Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
The Doomsday Medallion: A VanOps Thriller

The Doomsday Medallion: A VanOps Thriller

by Avanti Centrae
The Doomsday Medallion: A VanOps Thriller

The Doomsday Medallion: A VanOps Thriller

by Avanti Centrae

Paperback

$17.99
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, February 10

Overview

Sixteenth-century French prophet Nostradamus predicted the Great Fire of London, Napoleon's conquest, Hitler's rule, and the atomic bomb. Can the VanOps team keep the old seer's secrets out of blood-stained hands?

THE DOOMSDAY MEDALLION (VanOps #3), the next standalone installment of the five-time award-winning and #1 international bestselling VanOps thriller series, is a heart-stopping story of spies, lies, and family ties.

Aikido black belt Maddy Marshall is celebrating the completion of her black ops training when news of a military takeover in the South China Sea shocks the world because it was predicted by a sixteen-year-old French student. When intel chatter spells danger to Avril, the young seer, VanOps Director Bowman assigns Marshall and her twin brother, Will Argones, to protect the girl.

Emotions between the siblings are running hot due to their aunt's recent stroke, which has reminded them of the childhood accident that scarred both his chin and her heart. Tensions ratchet higher when they arrive at Avril's home to find the instant social media star has been kidnapped, leaving them with only clenched fists and cryptic clues that lead to a mysterious formula encoded on an etched-bronze medallion.

While Taiwan fears an invasion that will set off an apocalyptic chain of events, Marshall and Argones race through medieval French towns, Italian cathedrals, and ancient Greek temples attempting to find Avril before their enemies use the girl to discover the Holy Grail of military intelligence. If the team fails, they won't need a crystal ball to know millions of innocent souls will be destined to join Nostradamus in the afterlife.

The Doomsday Medallion is an electrifying, globe-trotting thriller that delves into humankind's timeless fascination with prophecy and illuminates the mesmerizing and dangerous potential of a weaponized oracle.

Fans of Dan Brown, Steve Berry, and James Rollins will get an adrenaline rush turning the pages of this standalone thriller.



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781734966282
Publisher: Thunder Creek Press
Publication date: 03/08/2022
Series: Vanops , #3
Pages: 332
Sales rank: 484,396
Product dimensions: 5.25(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.74(d)

Customer Reviews