The Duke Identity

The Duke Identity

by Grace Callaway

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


~National Excellence in Romance Fiction Award Finalist~
~Daphne du Maurier Award for Excellence in Mystery/Suspense Finalist~

He's a policeman bent on justice. She's a proud daughter of the London criminal underworld. Danger brings them together...and passionate love binds them in this sizzling enemies to lovers romance.

Shattered by betrayal, former scholar Harry Kent has made a new life for himself as a policeman. Sent on a dangerous covert mission, he must protect a clever and wicked beauty who specializes in disguises and mischief. She stands for everything he scorns--and seduces him with every look of her innocent eyes...

A princess of London's criminal underworld, Tessa Todd wants to defend her family against cutthroat enemies. Her powerful grandfather, however, insists upon keeping her under lock and key. When she is assigned a stoic and damnably handsome new bodyguard, she resists his dominant ways--and a passionate war of wills begins...

Thrown together by crisis, Harry and Tessa will test the bounds of desire, loyalty, and trust. On the run from their foes and from their own hearts, they must find salvation in each other--before time runs out.

Length: Full length novel (over 90K words)
Heat level: Steamy

The Duke Identity is the1st book in the Game of Dukes series, which features hot, sexy romance, fun and feel-good happily ever afters, and intriguing mystery and adventure. This book can be read as a standalone and as part of a series. The chronological order for Grace's series follows below:

Game of Dukes series:
Book 1: The Duke Identity (Harry & Tessa)
Book 2: Enter the Duke (Ransom & Maggie)
Book 3: Regarding the Duke (Garrity & Gabby)
Book 4: The Duke Redemption (Wickham & Beatrice, Preorder now!)

Heart of Enquiry series:
Prequel Novella: The Widow Vanishes (Will & Annabel)
Book 1: The Duke Who Knew Too Much (Alaric & Emma)
Book 2: M is for Marquess (Gabriel & Thea)
Book 3: The Lady Who Came in from the Cold (Marcus & Penny)
Book 4: The Viscount Always Knocks Twice (Richard & Violet)
Book 5: Never Say Never to an Earl (Sinjin & Polly)
Book 6: The Gentleman Who Loved Me (Andrew & Primrose)

Mayhem in Mayfair series:
Book 1: Her Husband's Harlot (Helena & Nicholas)
Book 2: Her Wanton Wager (Persephone & Gavin)
Book 3: Her Protector's Pleasure (Marianne & Ambrose)
Book 4: Her Prodigal Passion (Charity & Paul)

Chronicles of Abigail Jones:
Book 1: Abigail Jones

Product Details

BN ID: 2940159151711
Publisher: Grace Callaway
Publication date: 04/19/2018
Series: Game of Dukes , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 17,841
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

USA Today & International Bestselling Author Grace Callaway writes steamy and adventurous historical romances. Her debut book, Her Husband's Harlot, was a Romance Writers of America Golden Heart® Finalist and a #1 Regency Bestseller, and her subsequent novels have topped national and international bestselling lists. She’s the winner of the Passionate Plume Award for Historical Novel, and her books have been honored as finalists for the National Reader's Choice Awards, the Maggie Award of Excellence, and the Daphne du Maurier Award for Excellence in Mystery/ Suspense.

To connect with Grace:
Twitter: @Grace_Callaway

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Duke Identity 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 4 reviews.
Anonymous 5 months ago
Just grabbed up all the Duke series. Let the good reads begin with Harry!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved Tessa’s and Harry’s story! Harry was humiliated he was called a thief and liar at Cambridge by a colleague and his daughter. Not knowing what to do he became a navvy but when he was almost killed he then came back to London and joined the police force. He meets Tessa Black by accident, she is the daughter of the King of the underworld. Once Black finds out he saved Tessa he hires Harry as her body guard! Harry is then asked to play the role so they can get evidence of Black for these torched killings. As Harry investigates he comes to know Tessa and is falling in love. He also learns that Black wasn’t behind these attacks, but who ever is, is using his accidental invention from Cambridge. A great adventurous read! Loved their story!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
After reading the Heart of Inquiry series about the Kent family I was glad to see that we got to read Harry Kent's story in Grace's new series. Do enjoy her books and only have to wait five days till the next book in this series comes iut.
georgia1 More than 1 year ago
An exciting adventure featuring a scholarly policeman Harry and Tessa, granddaughter of the Black, the king of the underworld. Harry is on assignment to take down Black and has a chance encounter with Tessa. Hired to protect her, he hopes to get close to her grandfather but sparks begin to fly between the two! Harry had really closed himself off after a terrible incident when he was a scientist and was forced to put his work aside. Tessa fits right in with the underworld and is able to blend in with the scourge of society. But she is really a very independent, full of life woman who wants to be let out from how tightly her family has held her. The interaction between Harry and Tessa is so intriguing and they have a long road to begin to trust each other. I loved seeing the characters develop with each other and the trust and love between them grow. This one kept me turning the pages and I really was disappointed when it ended. I cannot wait to see more of this series!! Lori Dykes