Buy One, Get One 50% Off Our Monthly Picks!
Shop Now
The Elephant Bowl (A Detective August Miller Series - Short Stories)

The Elephant Bowl (A Detective August Miller Series - Short Stories)

by Charles Prandy

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


The new Detective August Miller series includes three suspenseful short stories with gripping twists and unexpected outcomes.

The Elephant Bowl, Detective August Miller finds herself in a heart stopping moment from an investigation that was closed over a decade ago.
The Endearment Diary, A hidden diary helps Detective Miller unravel the mystery of a missing teenager who disappeared years earlier.
Between the Trees, A psychopath with a taste for young women tries his best to taunt Detective Miller.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940155833895
Publisher: Charles Prandy
Publication date: 10/02/2018
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 83,244
File size: 292 KB
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

I love to write stories that capture the imagination of the reader to the point that by the time they’re done with the book, they didn’t realize that hours had passed by. My passion is writing suspense stories, or better yet, stories that keep the reader on their feet trying to guess the outcome of the book. There’s no better feeling than receiving an email from a reader saying, “You had me on my toes the entire time. I just couldn’t put it down.” That’s what I aim to do. As of now I write a detective series where the main character is Jacob Hayden, a D.C. homicide detective who seems to find himself involved with the most peculiar cases. I hope you enjoy getting to know Jacob as much as I have.

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items