The Essential Lou Rawls

The Essential Lou Rawls

by Lou Rawls


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, November 21

Product Details

Release Date: 11/06/2007
Label: Sony Legacy
UPC: 0886971747522
catalogNumber: 717475
Rank: 11941

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Lou Rawls   Primary Artist
Curtis Amy   Saxophone
Frank Butler   Drums
Larry Carlton   Guitar
Ron Carter   Bass
Sonny Criss   Saxophone
Herb Ellis   Guitar
Tommy Flanagan   Keyboards
Barney Kessel   Guitar
Bucky Pizzarelli   Guitar
Joe Sample   Organ,Piano
Shirley Scott   Organ
Horace Tapscott   Trombone
Gerald Wiggins   Piano
Irving Ashby   Guitar
Lou Blackburn   Trombone
Bobby Bryant   Trumpet
Grady Tate   Drums
Ray Crawford   Guitar
Onzy Matthews   Conductor
David T. Walker   Guitar
Dexter Wansel   Keyboards
Bob Babbitt   Bass
Thom Bell   Keyboards,Background Vocals
Carla Benson   Background Vocals
Evette Benton   Background Vocals
James E. Bond   Bass
Bud Brisbois   Trumpet
Victor Carstarphen   Keyboards
Karl Chambers   Drums
Roland Chambers   Guitar
Louis Ciotti   Saxophone
Jerry Cohen   Keyboards
David Cruse   Percussion,Bongos,Conga,Hand Clapping
Kim Darigan   Bass
Don Renaldo   Guest Appearance
Gene Edwards   Guitar
Scott Edwards   Bass
Bobby Eli   Guitar
Kenny Gamble   Background Vocals
George Graham   Trumpet
Rene Hall   Guitar
Charles Harris   Drums
Dennis Harris   Guitar
Norman Harris   Guitar
Carl Helm   Background Vocals
Leroy Henderson   Drums
Richard "Groove" Holmes   Organ
Jim Horn   Saxophone
Leon Huff   Piano,Keyboards,Background Vocals,fender rhodes
Barbara Ingram   Background Vocals
Joseph B. Jefferson   Background Vocals
Cindy Jordan   Background Vocals
Quinton Joseph   Drums
Ron Kersey   Keyboards
Dennis Kilman   Guitar
Joe Maini   Saxophone
Jay Migliori   Saxophone
Sid Miller   Saxophone
Vince Montana   Vibes
Deborah Morris   Background Vocals
David "Fathead" Newman   Saxophone
Jack Nimitz   Saxophone
Lenny Pakula   Organ
Earl Palmer   Drums
Ray Parker   Guitar
Gene Pello   Drums
Joe Porcaro   Percussion
Sam Reed   Saxophone,Guest Appearance
Lester Robertson   Trombone
Althea Rogers   Background Vocals
Bob Rolfe   Trumpet
Tom Sellers   Bass
Dalton Smith   Trumpet
Ron Smith   Trombone
Tony Terran   Trumpet
Steve Turner   Drums
Joey Vasquez   Trombone
Randy Waldman   Keyboards
Larry Washington   Percussion,Bongos,Conga,Hand Clapping
Walter Williams   Trumpet
Cecil Womack   Guitar
Earl Young   Drums
Edward Green   Keyboards
Anthony Bell   Guitar
Fred Hill   Trumpet
Teddy Edwards Octet   Saxophone
Charlie Collins   Drums
Keith Benson   Drums
Tommy Strode   Piano
Charles Wilson   Trombone
James Williams   Bass
Bob Knight   Trombone
Ronnie Baker   Bass
William Butler   Guitar
Alexander Nelson   Saxophone
Harvey "Harmonica Fats" Blackston   Harmonia
Michael "Sugar Bear" Foreman   Bass

Technical Credits

Bruce Springsteen   Engineer
Onzy Matthews   Arranger
David Axelrod   Arranger,Producer
Dexter Wansel   Engineer
Peter Abbott   Engineer
Hidle Brown Barnum   Arranger
Thom Bell   Arranger,Producer
Dirk Devlin   Engineer
Bill Dorman   Engineer
Joel Dorn   Producer
Jim Dougherty   Engineer
Jack Faith   Arranger,Producer
Jim Gallagher   Engineer
Kenny Gamble   Producer,Executive Producer,Author
Denny Gore   Arranger,Orchestra Leader
Leon Huff   Producer,Executive Producer,Author
Peter Humphreys   Engineer
Michael Hutchinson   Engineer
Quinton Joseph   Engineer
Jay Mark   Engineer
Bob Merritt   Engineer
Sy Mitchell   Engineer
Carl Paroulo   Engineer
Gene Paul   Engineer
Leon Pendarvis   Arranger
Joe Polito   Engineer
Normann Gregg H. Ratner   Producer
Darrell Rogers   Engineer
Rocky Schnaars   Engineer
Tom Sellers   Arranger
Arthur Stoppe   Engineer
Joe Tarsia   Engineer
Phil Terry   Producer
Nick Venet   Producer
Vince Warsavage   Engineer
Wayne Wilfong   Engineer
Carla Bandini   Engineer
Leo Sacks   Producer
Mike Tarsia   Engineer
Howard Fritzson   Art Direction
Scott McMinn   Engineer
Jeffrey Stewart   Engineer
Bruce Bluesteen   Engineer
Jerry Block   Engineer
Bobby Martin   Arranger,Producer
Jeremy Holiday   Packaging Manager
Vonghn Gray   Producer
Frank Luria   Engineer
Paul Martin   Engineer
Rex Updegraft   Engineer
R.L. Martin   Composer
William C. Rhoden   Liner Notes
Dave Brokaw   Cover Photo

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews