Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
The Ever Cruel Kingdom

The Ever Cruel Kingdom

by Rin Chupeco
The Ever Cruel Kingdom

The Ever Cruel Kingdom

by Rin Chupeco


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, August 24


From the author of The Bone Witch, the thrilling sequel to The Never Tilting World spins elemental magic, fierce sisterhood, and vast, incredible landscapes into a YA fantasy epic perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir. 

After a treacherous journey and a life-shattering introduction to a twin neither knew she had, sisters Haidee and Odessa expected to emerge from the Great Abyss to a world set right. But though the planet is turning once again, the creatures of the abyss refuse to rest without another goddess’s sacrifice. 

To break the cycle, Haidee and Odessa need answers that lie beyond the seven gates of the underworld, within the Cruel Kingdom itself. The shadows of the underworld may hunger to tear them apart, but these two sisters are determined to heal their world—together.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062821911
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 11/09/2021
Series: Never Tilting World Series , #2
Pages: 480
Sales rank: 120,703
Product dimensions: 5.20(w) x 7.90(h) x 1.20(d)
Age Range: 14 - 17 Years

About the Author

Rin Chupeco has written obscure manuals for complicated computer programs, talked people out of their money at event shows, and done many other terrible things. They now write about ghosts and fantastic worlds but are still sometimes mistaken for a revenant. They are the author of The Girl from the Well, its sequel, The Suffering, and the Bone Witch trilogy. Find them at

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items