Buy One, Get One 50% Off Our Monthly Picks!
Shop Now
The Forgotten Child

The Forgotten Child

by Melissa Erin Jackson

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

The dead can speak. They need her to listen.

Ever since Riley Thomas, reluctant medium extraordinaire, accidentally released a malevolent spirit from a Ouija board when she was thirteen, she's taken a hard pass on scary movies, haunted houses, and cemeteries. Twelve years later, when her best friend pressures her into spending a paranormal investigation weekend at the infamous Jordanville Ranch—former home of deceased serial killer Orin Jacobs—Riley's still not ready to accept the fact that she can communicate with ghosts.

Shortly after their arrival at the ranch, the spirit of a little boy contacts Riley; a child who went missing—and was never found—in 1973.

In order to put the young boy's spirit to rest, she has to come to grips with her ability. But how can she solve a mystery that happened a decade before she was born? Especially when someone who knows Orin's secrets wants to keep the truth buried—no matter the cost.

This paranormal suspense will appeal to fans of Wendy Wang, Cheryl Bradshaw, and Heather Graham. Grab your copy today to join Riley on a twisty path toward answers in a decades-old cold case.


Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940163023318
Publisher: Ringtail Press
Publication date: 10/10/2018
Series: A Riley Thomas Mystery , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 51,330
File size: 3 MB

About the Author

Melissa lives in Northern California with her boyfriend and way too many pets. She divides her time between operating a dog walking business and writing. She (mostly) writes paranormal mysteries. Some of them are very cute and some of them are very creepy. You can find all of her books in ebook, paperback, and audio formats.

You can get in touch with her at the following sites:

Website/Mailing list: https://melissajacksonbooks.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/WriterMsJackson
BookBub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/melissa-erin-jackson
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/inkscape

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items