The Ghost Job

The Ghost Job

by Greg Van Eekhout
The Ghost Job

The Ghost Job

by Greg Van Eekhout

Hardcover

$19.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

Ghosts make the best thieves in this pitch-perfect middle grade adventure from the acclaimed author of Weird Kid. Perfect for fans of Gordon Korman and John David Anderson—and anyone looking for an Ocean's 11-style heist!

Zenith and her friends may be dead—but lucky for them, even getting ghosted wasn’t enough to tear them apart.

The four of them were thick as thieves long before an unfortunate lab accident sent them careening into the afterlife. So when they hear about a machine that could return them to the land of the living, they are determined to steal it.

Unfortunately, the magical device belongs to a dangerous necromancer who’s out for their ectoplasm.

Fortunately, they’re great at heists. Because pulling off the score of their deathtimes is no job for an amateur. 


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780063253339
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication date: 09/26/2023
Pages: 208
Sales rank: 125,932
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.40(h) x 0.90(d)
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

About The Author
Greg van Eekhout lives in San Diego, California, with his astronomy/physics professor wife and two dogs. He’s worked as an educational software developer, ice-cream scooper, part-time college instructor, and telemarketer. Being a writer is the only job he’s ever actually liked. You can find more about Greg at his website: writingandsnacks.com.

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews