The Glory of Thy People Israel

The Glory of Thy People Israel

by Lance Lambert

Paperback

$6.50

Temporarily Out of Stock Online

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING

Overview

The Glory of Thy People Israel by Lance Lambert

The title, The Glory of Thy People Israel, is taken from the prayer of dedication by the godly old Simeon, when he took up the babe Jesus in his arms, and said: Mine eyes have seen Thy salvation...a light for revelation to the Gentiles and the glory of Thy people Israel (Luke 2:30-32). Except for the early church in its beginnings when it was entirely Jewish, the Messiah Jesus has never been the glory of Israel. There will come, however, a time (and it may well be very soon) when the Lord Jesus will become the glory of Israel. He will become the key to unlock the whole of Jewish history from Abraham to that day. May the Lord hasten that time.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781468022384
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 01/28/2012
Pages: 82
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.17(d)

About the Author

About Lance Lambert Lance Lambert is one of the most distinguished Bible scholars and speakers in Israel today and has an itinerant teaching ministry worldwide.Born in 1931, Lance grew up in Richmond, Surrey and came to know the Lord at twelve years of age. He entered the school of African and Oriental studies at London University to prepare for work in China. He studied Classical Chinese, Mandarin, Oriental Philosophy and Far Eastern History, but the revolution closed the door to European missionaries and his entry into China.In the early 1950's Lance served in the Royal Air Force in Egypt and later founded Halford House Christian Fellowship in Richmond, England.Having discovered his Jewish ancestry Lance became an Israeli citizen in 1980 and now has his home next to the Old City of Jerusalem. His father and many members of his family died in the Holocaust.Lance is noted for his eschatological views, which place him in the tradition of Watchman Nee and T. Austin-Sparks. He produces a widely appreciated quarterly audio recording called the Middle East Update, which gives his unique perspective on current events in the Middle East, in the light of God's Word. He has written numerous books and has also been a presenter in several video productions.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews