Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
The Great Peach Experiment 3: Frozen Peaches

The Great Peach Experiment 3: Frozen Peaches

by Erin Soderberg Downing
The Great Peach Experiment 3: Frozen Peaches

The Great Peach Experiment 3: Frozen Peaches

by Erin Soderberg Downing

Hardcover

$17.99
Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on April 4, 2023

Overview

A frozen family “business trip” to Sweden’s Ice Hotel sets the Peaches on a new grand adventure. The third book the Great Peach Experiment for fans of The Penderwicks and The Vanderbeekers.

Cashing in on his family’s recent good-luck streak, ten-year-old Freddy Peach has been entering his family in a bunch of sweepstakes, but he doesn’t really expect to win. And then he does—a free family trip to the Ice Hotel in Sweden! Since the Peaches are now the proud owners of their own bed-and-breakfast, they decide they can’t pass up on the opportunity. It’s research. They'll learn more about what it takes to operate a successful hotel from one of the most famous tourist destinations in the world.

But what the Peaches don’t know is that five families from five frozen locations have been brought together to compete for the honor of frozen best. They’ll face-off in a series of challenges from dog sled racing to ice carving to an ice-cold cook out. But when the going gets tough, the Peaches have always come together in the past? Why should this time be any different?

The third book in the Great Peach Experiment series, Frozen Peaches is a sweet treat, mixing humor, adventure, warmth (despite the cold) and a lot of heart to make another great book readers will be delighted to devour.


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781645951353
Publisher: Holiday House
Publication date: 04/04/2023
Series: The Great Peach Experiment , #3
Pages: 320
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.25(h) x (d)
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

Erin Soderberg Downing has written more than fifty books for kids, tweens, and young adults, including several series for young readers: The Great Peach Experiment (a Junior Library Guild Gold Standard Selection), Puppy Pirates, The Quirks, and Disney’s Daring Dreamers Club. She has also published many other novels for middle-grade readers, including Moon Shadow and Controlled Burn. Erin’s favorite hobbies are reading, swimming, baking, exploring the woods, traveling with her family, and walking around Minneapolis lakes with her fluffy and mischievous dogs, Wally and Nutmeg. More information can be found at www.erinsoderberg.com.

Customer Reviews