The Heretic's Treasure (Ben Hope, Book 4)

The Heretic's Treasure (Ben Hope, Book 4)

by Scott Mariani

NOOK BookePub edition (eBook - ePub edition)

$2.99
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

The Heretic's Treasure (Ben Hope, Book 4) by Scott Mariani

FROM THE #1 BESTSELLING AUTHORAn ancient fortune has lain hidden for thousands of years, one so powerful that men will kill to protect it. And only one man can unearth it…Ex-SAS operative Ben Hope is living a peaceful life in rural France - until a phone call from an old army comrade turns his world upside down. Eminent Egyptologist Morgan Paxton has been brutally murdered while working on the mysterious 'Akhenaten Project' in Cairo, and Colonel Harry Paxton wants Ben to find his son's killer.Ben is unable to refuse the request from the man who once saved his life - but when Harry asks him to avenge his son's death he's in dangerous territory. Made worse by the fact that he finds himself attracted to Zara Paxton, Harry's new bride.Carving through the seedy Cairo underworld, Ben soon realises that there was more to Paxton's research than meets the eye as he is plunged into one double-cross after another. His mission leads him from Italy and Paris via the coast of Scotland to the banks of the Nile, climaxing in a tense showdown in the war-torn Sudanese desert.At the end of the trail lies the ultimate treasure, hidden away by three rebel High Priests during the reign of the 'Heretic' Pharoah Akhenaten - a collection so valuable that some will stop at nothing to possess it…A super-charged, heart-racing thriller, perfect for fans of Dan Brown, Sam Bourne and Wilbur Smith.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780007334575
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 06/25/2009
Series: Ben Hope Series , #4
Sold by: HarperCollins Publishers
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 496
Sales rank: 111,051
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Scott Mariani is the author of the worldwide-acclaimed action / adventure series featuring maverick ex-SAS hero Ben Hope. Scott’s books have topped the bestseller charts in his native Britain, with The Alchemist’s Secret, the first Ben Hope novel, having held the #1 Kindle position for a record-breaking six straight weeks. The Ben Hope series is translated into over twenty languages worldwide.

Scott was born in Scotland, studied in Oxford and now lives and writes in rural west Wales.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Heretic's Treasure 3.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 7 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Absolutely the only good thing about Ben Hope is that he did what was needed without whining about it. Now even that is gone. Suddenly, in book 4, he is overcome with remorse about all the scumbags he's killed, and just can't kill any more, boo hoo. Then we're treated to the far from edifying spectacle of nim lamenting the death of three dirtbags that were actually in the act if killing HIM. Yeah, right. I think what happened is that the not-so-great, marshmallow soft British public got to the author, the same people that outlawed guns in Britain and charge people with murder for defendimg their own lives. You all deserve exactly what you get, which among other things is a gutless "hero," apparently. I, however, don'thave to waste my time, since there are plenty of books with actual men n them.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Some twists and turns. Good read. Held my attention altho grusume in some spots
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago