The Interrupted Tale (The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place Series #4)

The Interrupted Tale (The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place Series #4)

Hardcover

$16.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Thursday, October 25?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.

Overview

The Interrupted Tale (The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place Series #4) by Maryrose Wood, Eliza Wheeler

For fans of Lemony Snicket’s Series of Unfortunate Events and Trenton Lee Stewart’s Mysterious Benedict Society comes the fourth book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place, the acclaimed and hilarious Victorian mystery series by Maryrose Wood.

In The Interrupted Tale, Miss Penelope Lumley receives an invitation to speak at the annual Celebrate Alumnae Knowledge Exposition (or CAKE) at the Swanburne Academy for Poor Bright Females. Optoomuchstic as ever, Penelope hopes to give her CAKE talk, see some old friends, and show off the Incorrigible children to Miss Mortimer, but instead she finds her beloved school in an uproar.

And when Penelope is asked by the Swanburne Academy board of trustees to demonstrate the academic progress of her three wolfish students so the board can judge the true worth of a Swanburne education, the future of her alma mater—and of her job as governess to the Incorrigibles—hangs in the balance.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780061791222
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 12/17/2013
Series: Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place Series , #4
Pages: 400
Sales rank: 1,229,660
Product dimensions: 5.90(w) x 7.70(h) x 1.40(d)
Lexile: 900L (what's this?)
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

Maryrose Wood is the author of the first five books (so far!) in this series about the Incorrigible children and their governess. These books may be considered works of fiction, which is to say, the true bits and the untrue bits are so thoroughly mixed together that no one should be able to tell the difference. This process of fabrication is fully permitted under the terms of the author's Poetic License, which is one of her most prized possessions.

Maryrose's other qualifications for writing these tales include a scandalous stint as a professional thespian, many years as a private governess to two curious and occasionally rambunctious pupils, and whatever literary insights she may have gleaned from living in close proximity to a clever but disobedient dog.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Interrupted Tale 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous 11 months ago
Aw yeah