The Jigsaw Jungle

The Jigsaw Jungle

by Kristin Levine

Hardcover

$16.19 $17.99 Save 10% Current price is $16.19, Original price is $17.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, February 24
MARKETPLACE
29 New & Used Starting at $1.99

Overview

A mysterious treasure hunt helps to heal a broken family in critically acclaimed author Kristin Levine’s first contemporary tale—perfect for fans of Wendy Mass and Jennifer L. Holm
 
Claudia Dalton’s father has disappeared. What began as a late night at work has spiraled into a missing persons case—one that’s left twelve-year-old Claudia questioning everything she’s ever known about her father and their family.

But when she finally gets word from her dad, it turns out he isn’t missing at all. He’s just gone to “think things over” and visit an old friend, whatever that means. Feeling confused and helpless, Claudia starts to assemble a scrapbook, gathering emails, receipts, phone transcripts and more, all in a desperate attempt to figure out what’s happening with her dad. Claudia’s investigation deepens at her grandfather’s house, where she receives an envelope containing a puzzle piece and a cryptic message.

It’s this curious first clue that sets Claudia on an unexpected treasure hunt that she hopes will bring her dad home and heal whatever’s gone wrong with her family. Told through the pages of Claudia’s scrapbook, The Jigsaw Jungle is a moving story of a family lost and then found, with a dash of mystery and loads of heart, from award-winning author and middle-grade master Kristin Levine.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780399174520
Publisher: Penguin Young Readers Group
Publication date: 06/19/2018
Pages: 368
Sales rank: 318,468
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.30(h) x 1.30(d)
Age Range: 10 Years

About the Author

Kristin Levine received her BA in German from Swarthmore College and an MFA in film from American University. She spent a year in Vienna, Austria, working as an au pair, and has taught screenwriting at American University. Currently, she lives in Alexandria, Virginia, with her two daughters. She is the author of the critically acclaimed The Best Luck I Ever HadThe Lions of Little Rock, and The Paper Cowboy.

Read an Excerpt

Note to Reader: 
(Continues…)



Excerpted from "The Jigsaw Jungle"
by .
Copyright © 2018 Kristin Levine.
Excerpted by permission of Penguin Young Readers Group.
All rights reserved. No part of this excerpt may be reproduced or reprinted without permission in writing from the publisher.
Excerpts are provided by Dial-A-Book Inc. solely for the personal use of visitors to this web site.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Jigsaw Jungle 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As with her other books, Kristin Levine has tackled a difficult issue with much sensitivity. As a grandmother, I am glad her books are around for my grandkids and other children. The Jigsaw Jungle is also written in a format (with text messages, emails, etc.) which will appeal to today's kids.