The Long Game (B&N Exclusive Edition)

The Long Game (B&N Exclusive Edition)

by Elena Armas
The Long Game (B&N Exclusive Edition)

The Long Game (B&N Exclusive Edition)

by Elena Armas

Paperback(B&N Exclusive Edition)

$18.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, April 17
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

Notes From Your Bookseller

If you loved The Spanish Love Deception and The American Roommate Experiment, you’ll delight in yet another charming romance from Elena Armas. A seemingly ill-fated coming together leads to sparks, but will it become fireworks?

This Barnes & Noble excusive edition includes an original bonus essay exclusively for Barnes & Noble customers.

A disgraced soccer exec reluctantly enlists the help of a retired soccer star in coaching a children’s team in this smalltown love story in the vein of Ted Lasso and It Happened One Summer —from the New York Times bestselling author of The Spanish Love Deception.

Adalyn Reyes has spent years perfecting her daily routine: wake up at dawn, drive to the Miami Flames FC offices, try her hardest to leave a mark, go home, and repeat.

But her routine is disrupted when a video of her in an altercation with the team’s mascot goes viral. Rather than fire her, the team’s owner—who happens to be her father—sends Adalyn to middle-of-nowhere North Carolina, where she’s tasked with turning around the struggling local soccer team, the Green Warriors, as a way to redeem herself. Her plans crumble upon discovering that the players wear tutus to practice (impractical), keep pet goats (messy), and are terrified of Adalyn (counterproductive), and are nine-year-old kids.

To make things worse, also in town is Cameron Caldani, goalkeeping prodigy whose presence is somewhat of a mystery. Cam is the perfect candidate to help Adalyn, but after one very unfortunate first encounter involving a rooster, Cam’s leg, and Adalyn’s bumper, he’s also set on running her out of town. But banishment is not an option for Adalyn. Not again. Helping this ragtag children’s team is her road to redemption, and she is playing the long game. With or without Cam’s help.


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781668046890
Publisher: Atria Books
Publication date: 09/05/2023
Edition description: B&N Exclusive Edition
Pages: 448
Sales rank: 8,781
Product dimensions: 5.20(w) x 8.20(h) x 1.10(d)
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews