The Marriage Wager (for Jane Austen and Downton Abbey Fans)

The Marriage Wager (for Jane Austen and Downton Abbey Fans)

by Karla Darcy

NOOK Book(eBook)

$4.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

"Fans of Downton Abbey and Jane Austen (without zombies) will adore this book. Karla Darcy makes us remember why we lose sense and sensibility for a sexy Regency hero and captures the era with a glorious and colorful voice!"
Roxanne St. Claire, New York Times Bestselling Author

"Karla Darcy weaves one fabulous Regency Romance after another. Wise, witty and wonderful. Move over Jane for another Darcy you will love!"
Mary Alice Monroe, NY Times author of Beach House Memories

"... creates a particularly attractive heroine to captivate both the hero and the reader alike. Darcy is winning a large readership with her diverting novels in this most competitive genre."
Romantic Times

If you love Downton Abbey and Jane Austen you'll love The Marriage Wager! This is book #3 in the Sweet Deception series. Jena Christie had been kidnapped by a group of drunken gentlemen, married and deserted on her wedding night. Now her new husband, Lord Havenhurst was refusing to acknowledge their marriage! Convinced his new bride couldn't hold her own among the ton, Dev proposed a wager that Jena dared not refuse. Neither had planned on a wild card called LOVE!


Readers Love Karla Darcy, RWA Golden Heart award winning author.

"Set in a delightful tangle of mistaken identity, these characters have charm, wills of iron, and hearts filled with compassion and love.

"Readers will relish the charming ingenuity of the determined Jena as she battles to save her family stud and win her new husband's heart."

Product Details

BN ID: 2940015539011
Publisher: Glades Publishing
Publication date: 09/24/2012
Series: Pride Meets Prejudice , #3
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 548,523
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Karla Darcy lives with her husband, several tame geckos and an occasional friendly snake on the Treasure Coast on the east side of Florida. She has always felt she lived in the Regency period in a past life. Her early writings were musical comedies and humor columns so it was an easy transition to the romantic and humorous style of Regencies. Lovely dresses, masked balls and witty conversations, which contained saucy double entendres, were the perfect cup of tea for this author.

Karla discovered years ago that you don't have to be a bitch to write a Regency but it helps. Tone is everything in the era of witty repartee. Dialogue has to have that snap that makes Regency conversations sparkle.

Customer Reviews