This item is not eligible for coupon offers.

The Night Is for Darkness

The Night Is for Darkness

Hardcover

$17.99
Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on June 2, 2020

Overview

A gorgeous bedtime book that is also a tribute to the beauty of the natural world, from popular picture book creators Jonathan Stutzman and Joseph Kuefler. Perfect for fans of The Night Gardener.

The night is for darkness . . . and for surprising moonlit discoveries.

This lyrical story celebrates the wondrous beauty of the natural world and the intimate family moments we share each night.

The Night Is for Darkness is a story full of warmth and love—an ideal sendoff into the land of dreams.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062912534
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 06/02/2020
Pages: 40
Sales rank: 914,291
Product dimensions: 9.00(w) x 11.00(h) x 0.25(d)
Age Range: 4 - 8 Years

About the Author

Jonathan Stutzman is the author of Tiny T. Rex and the Impossible Hug, Llama Destroys the World, Don’t Feed the Coos!, and other books for children. He loves the magic of nighttime. . . . It’s his favorite time of day for reading, driving, and dreaming up new stories. Jonathan lives in Pennsylvania with his wife. You can visit him online at www.jonathanstutzman.com.


Joseph Kuefler is the author-illustrator of The Digger and the Flower, Beyond the Pond, and Rulers of the Playground. He lives in Minnesota with his wife and children. You can visit him online at www.josephkuefler.com.