The Phoenix Born

The Phoenix Born

by Kaitlyn Davis

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

From bestselling author Kaitlyn Davis comes the final book in the thrilling A Dance of Dragons series--perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Kristin Cashore, and Tamora Pierce!

For the first time in a thousand years, the fire dragon has been awakened and Rhen is its rider. But after destroying the armies that threatened the city of Rayfort, Rhen is shown a vision in flames that changes everything. The shadow's phantom armies are coming and the dragons are the only things that might stop them.

High in the castle at the top of the Gates, Jinji has learned something of her own. Janu, her long lost twin, is alive. And just as the spirit shares her body, the shadow shares his. In the blink of an eye, her quest for vengeance against the evil that killed her family has changed to one of protection. Because she knows that if Rhen learns the truth he will do what she cannot--end the shadow and end her brother in the process.

As the shadow grows more aggressive, Jinji and Rhen fight to find the rest of the dragon riders. But with time running out, they are forced to face the impossible decision between honor and love. Alliances are formed, promises are broken, and the fate of the world hangs in the balance...

Product Details

BN ID: 2940161257883
Publisher: Kaitlyn Davis
Publication date: 02/11/2019
Series: A Dance of Dragons , #3
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 83,812
File size: 694 KB

About the Author

Meet Kaitlyn Davis!

Kaitlyn Davis, a bestselling author with over a quarter of a million books sold, writes young adult fantasy novels under the name Kaitlyn Davis and contemporary romance novels under the name Kay Marie. Publishers Weekly has said, "Davis writes with confidence and poise," while USA Today has recommended her work as "must-read romance."

Always blessed with an overactive imagination, Kaitlyn has been writing ever since she picked up her first crayon and is overjoyed to share her work with the world. When she's not daydreaming, typing stories, or getting lost in fictional worlds, Kaitlyn can be found playing fetch with her puppy, watching a little too much television, or spending time with her family. If you have any questions for her--about her books, about scheduling an event, or just in general--you may contact her at:

Sign up for Kaitlyn's newsletter to stay up-to-date with all of her new releases, to receive exclusive subscriber bonus content, and more! bit.ly/KaitlynDavisNewsletter

A Complete List of Books by Kaitlyn Davis

Midnight Fire, a bestselling YA paranormal romance with over 200,000 copies sold! - Start this series for free today! http://bit.ly/IgniteBandN
Ignite
Simmer
Blaze
Scorch
Burn

Midnight Ice, a brand new companion series to Midnight Fire! (eBooks available exclusively on Amazon.com)
Frost
Freeze
Fracture
Shatter

Once Upon A Curse, a USA Today "must-read" YA series of fairy tale retellings.
Gathering Frost
Withering Rose
Chasing Midnight

A Dance of Dragons, a YA epic fantasy that was just selected as an SPFBO finalist! - Start this series for free today! http://bit.ly/ADODBandN
The Golden Cage (novella)
The Shadow Soul
The Silver Key (novella)
The Spirit Heir
The Bronze Knight (novella)
The Phoenix Born
The Iron Rider (novella)

Customer Reviews