The Prisoner of Paradise

The Prisoner of Paradise

by Rob Samborn
The Prisoner of Paradise

The Prisoner of Paradise

by Rob Samborn

Paperback

$16.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

A riveting thriller ignites with a time-spanning love story. Perfect for fans of Dan Brown, Diana Gabaldon, Neil Gaiman or David Mitchell.

American Writing Awards finalist (thriller/adventure category)

A 400-year-old murder. A disembodied whisper: "Amore mio." My love.

Nick and Julia O'Connor's dream trip to Venice collapses when a haunting voice reaches out to Nick from Tintoretto's Paradise, the world's largest oil painting.

Though Julia worries her husband suffers from a delusion, Nick is adamant the voice belongs to a woman from the 16th century-his soul mate from a previous life. He discovers a religious order that has developed a method of extracting people's souls, which they imprison in Paradise. Over the centuries, they've judged thousands of souls and sentenced them to eternal purgatory.

As infatuation with the past clouds his commitment to a present-day wife, Nick must right an age-old wrong-destroy the painting and liberate his soul mate. But freeing her would allow all the souls to be reborn.

The order will never let that happen.


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781956851281
Publisher: TouchPoint Press
Publication date: 11/30/2021
Series: Painted Souls , #1
Pages: 336
Sales rank: 683,104
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.84(d)

About the Author

In addition to being a novelist, Rob Samborn is a screenwriter, entrepreneur and avid traveler. He's been to forty countries, lived in five of them (including Italy) and studied nine languages. As a restless spirit who can't remember the last time he was bored, Rob is on a quest to explore the intricacies of our world and try his hand at a multitude of crafts; he's also an accomplished artist and musician, as well as a budding furniture maker. A native New Yorker who lived in Los Angeles for twenty years, he now makes his home in Denver with his wife, daughter and dog.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews