The Promise (Carson Series, #2)

The Promise (Carson Series, #2)

by Marti Talbott

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Product Details

BN ID: 2940155000730
Publisher: MT Creations
Publication date: 05/22/2013
Series: Carson Series , #2
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 927,464
File size: 413 KB

About the Author

Marti Talbott ( is the author of over 40 books, all of which are written without profanity and sex scenes. She lives in Seattle, is retired and has two children, five grandchildren and three great-grandchildren. The MacGreagor family saga begins with The Viking Series and continues in Marti Talbott’s Highlander’s Series, Marblestone Mansion, the Scandalous Duchess series, and ends with The Lost MacGreagor books. Her mystery books include Seattle Quake 9.2, Missing Heiress, Greed and a Mistress, The Locked Room, and The Dead Letters. Other books include The Promise and Broken Pledge.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Promise 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read and truly enjoyed all of Ms. Talbot's books. I am impatiently awaiting more! Ms. Talbot truly deserves a six star review!
fsutton More than 1 year ago
I have read all of this author's Highlander Series and didn't think she could possibly write anything as good as those were. I stand corrected ! The Promise is one of those books that you will read and find yourself totally amazed at the artistry that has been put into words. The fact that it is based on the author's ancestors makes the book even more enjoyable. The story starts with the promise of a young boy to a little girl on April 15, 1746. He spends his whole life fulfilling that promise and she spends her whole life loving him. The history that is intertwined in the story of that young boy and girl is impeccable. The characters are so well defined that you feel you know them. There is humor, regret and sadness in this story but I will guarantee that the reader will not be in any way disappointed. From England to Virginia, through the Revolutionary War, you will be drawn in by the "Carsons" and their lives. This is one of Marti Talbott's best !!!!