The Purloined Clinic: Selected Writings

The Purloined Clinic: Selected Writings

by Janet Malcolm

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780307830609
Publisher: Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group
Publication date: 01/23/2013
Sold by: Random House
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 400
Sales rank: 708,618
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Janet Malcolm is an author and a journalist at The New Yorker. Her books include Reading Chekhov: A Critical Journey, The Crime of Sheila McGough, and The Silent Woman: Sylvia Plath and Ted Hughes. Born in Prague, she grew up in New York and lives there now with her husband, Gardner Botsford.

Table of Contents


Part I

Six Roses ou Cirrhose?
The Patient Is Always Right
The Seven-Minute Hour

Part II

The Quarterly Affair
What Maisie Didn't Know
School of the Blind
A Problem of Growth
Schneebaum's Confession
Wolfe in Wolfe's Clothing
The Purloined Clinic
Kundera's Legerdemain
The Trial of Alyosha

Part III

The One-Way Mirror
A Girl of the Zeitgeist
The Window Washer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Purloined Clinic: Selected Writings 0 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 0 reviews.