The Rose Legacy (Rose Legacy Series #1)

The Rose Legacy (Rose Legacy Series #1)

by Jessica Day George

Hardcover

$16.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

This sweeping, emotionally-resonant fantasy from beloved author Jessica Day George is perfect for fans of Princess Academy and Black Beauty.

When orphaned Anthea Cross-Thornley receives a letter from a long-lost uncle, she wonders if she will finally find a true home. But she is shocked to learn that her uncle secretly breeds horses—animals that have been forbidden in her kingdom for centuries. More alarming is Anthea’s strange ability to sense the horses' thoughts and feelings, an ancient gift called The Way. Confused and terrified, Anthea is desperate to leave, but when her family and kingdom are put at risk, can she embrace The Way and the exciting future it might bring her?

A Mighty Girl Best Book of the Year

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781599906478
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA
Publication date: 05/01/2018
Series: Rose Legacy Series , #1
Pages: 272
Sales rank: 784,380
Product dimensions: 5.60(w) x 8.30(h) x 1.10(d)
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

JESSICA DAY GEORGE is the New York Times bestselling author of the Tuesdays at the Castle series, the Twelve Dancing Princesses series, and the Dragon Slippers trilogy. Originally from Idaho, she studied at Brigham Young University and worked as a librarian and bookseller before turning to writing full-time. She now lives in Salt Lake City, Utah, with her husband and their three young children.

www.jessicadaygeorge.com

@jessdaygeorge

Customer Reviews