The Secrets Between Us

The Secrets Between Us

by Laura Madeleine

NOOK Book(eBook)

$9.99 $11.27 Save 11% Current price is $9.99, Original price is $11.27. You Save 11%.
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

A gripping mystery with a heart-breaking revelation, The Secrets Between Us is a sublimely satisfying story of lost love, betrayal and the dangers of war.

‘Sublimely satisfying’ Veronica Henry, author of The Forever House

High in the mountains in the South of France, eighteen-year-old Ceci Corvin is trying hard to carry on as normal. But in 1943, there is no such thing as normal; especially not for a young woman in love with the wrong person. Scandal, it would seem, can be more dangerous than war.

Fifty years later, Annie is looking for her long-lost grandmother. Armed with nothing more than a sheaf of papers, she travels from England to Paris in pursuit of the truth. But as she traces her grandmother’s story, Annie uncovers something she wasn’t expecting, something that changes everything she knew about her family – and everything she thought she knew about herself…

Perfect for fans of Kate Morton's The Lake House and Dinah Jeffries' Before the Rains.

*
Laura Madeleine's writing is...

‘Mouth-watering and mysterious’ Leah Fleming, author of The Glovemaker's Daughter
‘Delightful and delicious’ Nina George, author of The Little Paris Bookshop

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781473542945
Publisher: Transworld Publishers Limited
Publication date: 01/01/2018
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 400
Sales rank: 332,351
File size: 4 MB

About the Author

After a childhood spent acting professionally and training at a theatre school, Laura Madeleine changed her mind, and went to study English Literature at Newnham College, Cambridge. She now writes fiction, as well as recipes, and was formerly the resident cake baker for Domestic Sluttery. She lives in Bristol, but can often be found visiting her family in Devon, eating cheese and getting up to mischief with her sister, fantasy author Lucy Hounsom.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews