The Seismic Seven

The Seismic Seven

by Katie Slivensky

Hardcover

$15.29 $16.99 Save 10% Current price is $15.29, Original price is $16.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, September 24

Overview

This action-packed, science-infused adventure from the critically acclaimed author of The Countdown Conspiracy follows a group of seven kids racing to save the world from a deadly supervolcano. Perfect for fans of Chris Grabenstein and Peter Lerangis.

Brianna Dobson has been chosen to work with world-renowned geologist Dr. Grier in Yellowstone National Park for the summer, and she couldn’t be more excited!

But then Dr. Grier tells her and the other kids on the project the real reason she’s invited them to Yellowstone: A massive supervolcano in the park is about to erupt—and if they can’t stop it, Earth will be plunged into an endless winter, and civilization will be destroyed.

Bri and her new friends are ready and willing to help stop the eruption, but unexpected dangers threaten to foil their efforts. Will the Seismic Seven be able to defy nature and save the world?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062463180
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 06/05/2018
Pages: 352
Sales rank: 480,559
Product dimensions: 5.90(w) x 8.30(h) x 1.30(d)
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

Katie Slivensky has worked and volunteered at zoos and museums since age eleven. She grew up in Michigan and currently lives just outside of Boston. She is the author of The Seismic Seven and The Countdown Conspiracy. Find her online at www.katieslivensky.com.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews