The Star in You

The Star in You

The Star in You

The Star in You

Hardcover

$18.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Available for Pre-Order. This item will be released on October 15, 2024
  • PICK UP IN STORE

    Store Pickup available after publication date.

Related collections and offers


Overview

Did you know you have a star inside you?

Maybe it's vibrant pink, or glistening green, or even periwinkle blue.

Perhaps it's smooth, or sharp, or bent.

But the star is always there, guiding you when you feel lost or alone. You just have to listen to it.

Follow a young child on her first day at a new school in this uplifting ode to the extraordinary potential inside all of us, perfect for fans of YOU MATTER and BE YOU.


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781250851451
Publisher: Roaring Brook Press
Publication date: 10/15/2024
Pages: 32
Sales rank: 769,520
Product dimensions: 9.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 1.00(d)
Age Range: 4 - 8 Years

About the Author

Katrina Moore taught elementary school for thirteen years. Now she enjoys visiting schools near and far as the author of the picture books Hope Is a Hop, Sometimes Love, Grumpy New Year, Grandpa Grumps, One Hug, and more, as well as the Teeny Houdini chapter book series. Her star shines brightest when she’s sharing a good book or a new adventure with her family, friends, and students. Katrina lives with her husband, dogs, and two star-studded children in Georgia.

Amber Ren is a New York Times–bestselling illustrator of many children’s books, including Mo Willems’s Because, Tracey Baptiste’s Looking for a Jumbie, and Charlotte Cheng’s Night Market Rescue. She earned her BFA in character animation at the California Institute of the Arts and now works in the animation industry as a visual development artist. Amber is inspired by her love for folk art, nostalgia, and inclusion as well as her childhood spent in China.

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews