The Super Awful Superheroes of Classroom 13

The Super Awful Superheroes of Classroom 13

Paperback

$5.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, February 19
MARKETPLACE
16 New & Used Starting at $1.99

Overview

For fans of Captain Underpants or Sideways Stories from Wayside School, this new chapter book series is perfect for reluctant readers.


When the 13th Classroom is struck by purple lightning, something strange happens—all of the students get SUPERPOWERS!

You might think this was superb, but it was not. (It was sorta silly.) With great gifts comes wild weather, giant roaches, atomic farts, and other tricky troubles. As the students of Classroom 13 are about to learn, getting superpowers is not always super.


If YOU could have a superpower, what would it be? The final chapter of each book encourages young readers to write their OWN chapter and send it in to the author, Honest Lee!

The Super Awful Superheroes of Classroom 13 is the fourth title in a new chapter book series of hilarious stories about a very unlucky classroom. Each story is full of humor, action, and fun that will prompt hours of conversation among friends, families, and classrooms.

©2018 by Hachette Book Group, Inc.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780316501125
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publication date: 03/06/2018
Series: Classroom 13 Series , #4
Pages: 128
Sales rank: 225,734
Product dimensions: 5.20(w) x 7.50(h) x 0.40(d)
Age Range: 6 - 10 Years

About the Author

Honest Lee is a liar! You can't trust a thing he writes. He insists that his stories are true. And they're totally not! Then again, I could be Honest Lee, which would mean I'm lying and my stories are true. What's the truth? I have no idea. Honestly.

Matthew J. Gilbert is one of many Matthew Gilberts. Seriously. There's like a trillion of them. This particular Matthew Gilbert writes stories and has a nearly perfect mustache. When he's not writing about Classroom 13, he's watching monster movies, eating tacos, and singing made-up songs about his cats.

Joelle Dreidemy spent her childhood in the countryside among cows and books, and has been drawing since she learned to walk. She lives in France, where she makes art for books, magazines, greeting cards, and more. When she's not illustrating, she sings and plays guitar in a rock band.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews