The Toren: Shattered Souls (The Toren Series, Book 1)

The Toren: Shattered Souls (The Toren Series, Book 1)

by Lola StVil

NOOK Book(eBook)

FREE

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

*****The Toren is a must read for fans of A Shade of Vampire, Twilight and The Mortal Instruments.******

Summit Case has no idea why her parents gave her up, or why her eyes are purple and change with her mood. The only thing she knows is that she is destined to be on the outside looking in. That is, until the most popular guy in school, asks her out on a date. However, instead of taking her to a movie, he parks the car in a remote section of Lower Manhattan and, after a few cryptic proclamations, stabs her in the neck.

Lucas Ford—a breathtaking angel with remarkable powers, swoops down and saves her. That’s when she learns that she’s the descendant of a long line of formidable, Angels called "Noru" and that Demons are seeking her out to strip her of her emerging powers. In addition, by saving her, Lucas awakens a new evil bent on the destroying all of humanity. 

Her team must go on a dangerous quest to find a powerful relic that can contain the new evil. In the midst of the harrowing, and bloody mission, she looks for solace in the arms of the angel she loved at first sight—Lucas. But for some reason, Lucas is cold and distant. Did she misread his feelings for her? What do you do when the angel who risked his life to save you, now wants nothing to do with you? 

Summit comes from great and powerful line female Angels. But while she has their purple eyes, does she have their courage? And now that she finally has a family, will she be strong enough to hold on to them or is she destined to lose both her family and the guy she loves?

Product Details

BN ID: 2940154887301
Publisher: Lola StVil
Publication date: 09/14/2017
Series: The Toren
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 15,935
File size: 351 KB
Age Range: 13 Years

Customer Reviews