The Widow and the Sheikh

The Widow and the Sheikh

by Marguerite Kaye

NOOK BookOriginal (eBook - Original)

$4.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

Rescued by the sheikh! 

Abandoned in the desert, Julia Trevelyan finds herself at the mercy of Azhar, an imposing yet impossibly handsome Arabian merchant. Determined not to be intimidated by her rescuer—or their sizzling attraction!—she asks for his help… 

But Prince Azhar is in fact the rightful heir to the Qaryma throne, returned from exile to take back his inheritance! He knows a dalliance with the enticing English adventuress is out of the question, yet he can't deny the temptation to claim both his throne…and Julia!

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781488004049
Publisher: Harlequin
Publication date: 04/01/2016
Series: Hot Arabian Nights , #1
Sold by: HARLEQUIN
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 288
Sales rank: 346,575
File size: 3 MB

About the Author

Marguerite Kaye writes hot historical romances from her home in cold and usually rainy Scotland. Featuring Regency Rakes, Highlanders and Sheikhs, she has published almost fifty books and novellas. When she’s not writing she enjoys walking, cycling (but only on the level), gardening (but only what she can eat) and cooking. She also likes to knit and occasionally drink martinis (though not at the same time). Find out more on her website: www.margueritekaye.com

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Widow and the Sheikh 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3 reviews.
MyBookAddictionandMore More than 1 year ago
WOW! The Widow and the Sheikh is Book 1 in Marguerite Kaye's "Hot Arabian Nights", hot, and steamy, Harlequin Historical series. This story is the story of, widow and aventurous, Julia Trevelyan, who finds herself abandoned and at the mercy of Azhar. The exiled, Prince and rightful heir of Azhar, the Qaryma throne heir, who has returned to claim his inheritance. Fast paced, well written tale of an Adventuress and an exiled Prince. Ms. Kaye does an excellent job of telling this story with passion, and vivid descriptions. The reader can almost feel the Desert sun, beating down on them, as well as the characters' emotions and desires. An emotional romantic tale, packed full of adventure, passion, forbidden love, duty, obligations, trust, respect and the power of true love. Would you choose love over duty? This and their forbidden relationship, is some of the choices, Azhar and Julia must face. This is an emotional, passionate and compelling tale, with hot, steamy scenes and vivid scenery descriptions, readers of Arabian Night tales, will enjoy this story. Ms Kaye has written another tale that is unique, interesting and WOW worthy. I am looking forward to the next grand adventure of this series. A must read for fans of Historical Romance, Arabian tales, and passionate love. Received for an honest review from Net Galley. Rating: 4.5 Heat rating: Hot Reviewed by: AprilR
LindaTownsend More than 1 year ago
A solidly plotted, hot and steamy historical romance! "There is nothing more effective in igniting a man's desire than a woman's passion. To see the fire in your eyes, to feel the fire in your blood as you touch me, it sets me on fire too. Do you imagine I would prefer to kiss a woman who responds only with -- with compliance? No, I would not. No red-blooded man would. Never apologize for passion. Restraint, Julia, has no place in lovemaking." THE WIDOW AND THE SHEIKH by Marguerite Kaye is a very enjoyable romantic read! It is a delightful first installment in the author's new Harlequin Historical Hot Arabian Nights series. This is the story of Cornish widow Julia Trevelyan and Arabian Prince Azhar. Be aware that, once you start reading their story, you won't want to stop until you've read it all the way through. As the story opens, Julia awakens to find that she has been drugged, robbed and left bereft in her ransacked tent in a desert oasis. The worst blow is that the completed precious time-consuming botanic work that brought her to Arabia has also been stolen. Those drawings, write-ups and organized specimens were meant to set her free but now she's anything but as she cannot leave until she completes the required tasks again. Azhar has not been home for ten years. He is a successful merchant now and enjoys his work. He and his father had been estranged and Azhar had thought that he had been disinherited; Indeed, he wanted nothing more to do with the kingdom of Qaryma. Fate, though, has dealt him a hand that he cannot ignore and he has to journey home to set himself free. He is on the last leg of his solitary difficult trek back home when he comes upon an English woman who has been victimized in one of his country's most popular oases. He is an honorable man and cannot leave her there. So he has no choice but to take her with him. I really liked both the hero and the heroine. They are a mismatched pair with steamy chemistry on a journey of discovery. They immediately have commonality in that both of their lives are being directed from the grave. Both are desperately seeking freedom and believe that freedom means not being beholden to anyone. However, the meaning of freedom is not so simple. This complex tale is aptly set against Arabian and family politics that kept me on the edge of my seat through-out. Marguerite writes wonderful historical romances. This new series takes us to the middle east with hot and sexy arrogant alpha heroes in a setting of shifting sands - both terrifying and beautiful. I would recommend THE WIDOW AND THE SHEIKH to anyone who enjoys solidly plotted, hot and steamy historical romances. My full review is posted at Reading Between The Wines Book Club. Please check it out there. 4 Wine Glasses!
nhr3bookcrazyNR More than 1 year ago
Whenever I pick up a book by Marguerite Kaye I KNOW I'm going to love it. And this one did not disappoint. From the very first page I was caught up in the story, and it never stopped til the last page. It left me saying: Bring on the next Hot Arabian Nights book. I can't wait. I loved the character of Julia, and thought she and Azhar were a marvelous pairing. Keep the books coming, Ms. Kaye. Each one is a jewel.