The Witch is Back

The Witch is Back

by Sophie H. Morgan
The Witch is Back

The Witch is Back

by Sophie H. Morgan

Paperback(Original)

$17.09  $18.99 Save 10% Current price is $17.09, Original price is $18.99. You Save 10%.
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

Notes From Your Bookseller

Fast-paced romance, snappy dialogue and the unstoppable charm make The Witch Is Back a delicious addition to the witchy rom-com realm. Fans of Hester Fox and Hazel Beck, you’ve found your next read.

AN AMAZON EDITORS’ PICK: BEST BOOK OF THE MONTH IN ROMANCE

Love is a hex of a thing. Former childhood sweethearts fake a relationship in this charming, witchy romcom.

There’s nothing wrong with being a wallflower. Not to Emmaline Bluewater, anyway. Emma may have been born into witch society, but her days of trying to fit in where she doesn’t belong are over—they ended seven years ago, when the man she’d hoped to marry left town without a word. She’s much happier now, living a delightfully mundane human life in Chicago and running her bar, Toil and Trouble.

Until Bastian Truenote walks through the door and announces that he wants her back.

Bastian had his reasons for leaving—even if he can’t tell Emma what they are. Now, to win Emma’s heart, he’s got to face down an adorably goofy dog familiar, a best friend who’s all too eager to hit him with a carefully aimed hex, and a woman who’s far from the meek witch he remembers.

Magical contracts aren’t easily broken, but as far as Emma’s concerned, not even a marriage of convenience will have her falling under Bastian’s spell again…

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781335476043
Publisher: Harlequin
Publication date: 08/15/2023
Series: Toil and Trouble , #1
Edition description: Original
Pages: 384
Sales rank: 371,360
Product dimensions: 7.80(w) x 5.30(h) x 1.00(d)

About the Author

Sophie H. Morgan is a romance author who loves humour and heart in equal measure. A fan of random situations, challenging odds and serious chemistry, she can be found either in the English rain running after her spaniel or curled up on the sofa with a romance (with said wet spaniel snoring next to her).
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews