The Yes Album [Bonus Tracks]

The Yes Album [Bonus Tracks]

by YesYes

CD(Remastered / Bonus Tracks)

$7.99 $9.99 Save 20% Current price is $7.99, Original price is $9.99. You Save 20%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


The album that first gave shape to the established Yes sound, built around science-fiction concepts, folk melodies, and soaring organ, guitar, and vocal showpieces. "Your Move" actually made the U.S. charts as a single, and "Starship Trooper," "Perpetual Change," and "Yours Is No Disgrace" became much-loved parts of the band's concert repertory for many tours to come. It was remastered in 1995, with significantly improved sound. Then, in January 2003, Rhino reissued The Yes Album in a newly remastered and expanded edition, with a much brighter, crisper and fuller sound, new annotation by Yes scholar Bill Martin, and three bonus tracks: The single edits of "Your Move" and the "Life Seeker" portion of "Starship Trooper," and the studio version of the Steve Howe acoustic guitar solo number "Clap." All of the music, down to the tiniest nuances of Howe's guitar work or Chris Squire's bass playing, is exposed as never before, and the vocals have greater warmth. The studio version of "Clap" is less focused and succinct than the slightly shorter live rendition from the original LP, and it contains about a minute of material that Howe removed from the piece and later explored more effectively in "Mood For A Day" off of the group's next album, so we're essentially getting a preview-after-the-fact of part of Fragile.

Product Details

Release Date: 01/14/2003
Label: Elektra / Wea
UPC: 0081227378820
catalogNumber: 73788
Rank: 403

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Yes   Primary Artist
Jon Anderson   Percussion,Vocals
Bill Bruford   Percussion,Drums
Steve Howe   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar,Vocals,Background Vocals
Chris Squire   Bass,Guitar,Vocals,Background Vocals
Colin Goldring   Recorder
Tony Kaye   Organ,Piano,Moog Synthesizer

Technical Credits

Jon Anderson   Composer
Bill Bruford   Composer
Steve Howe   Composer,Contributor
Chris Squire   Composer
Yes   Producer,Audio Production
Colin Goldring   Engineer
Bill Inglot   Producer
Tony Kaye   Composer
Eddy Offord   Producer,Engineer,Audio Production
Bryan Lasley   Art Direction
Tim Scanlin   Liner Note Coordination
Bill Martin   Liner Notes

Customer Reviews