Buy One, Get One 50% Off Our Monthly Picks!
Shop Now
These Deadly Games

These Deadly Games

by Diana Urban

Hardcover

$18.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, June 2

Overview

"A propulsive mystery with high stakes and devious, masterful twists that will leave you guessing until the very last page. Diana Urban's latest had my jaw on the floor." —Jessica Goodman, bestselling author of They Wish They Were Us

Let’s play a game.


You have 24 hours to win. If you break my rules, she dies. If you call the police, she dies. If you tell your parents or anyone else, she dies.


Are you ready?


When Crystal Donavan gets a message on a mysterious app with a picture of her little sister gagged and bound, she agrees to play the kidnapper’s game. At first, they make her complete bizarre tasks: steal a test and stuff it in a locker, bake brownies, make a prank call.

But then Crystal realizes that each task is meant to hurt—and kill—her friends, one by one. But if she refuses to play, the kidnapper will kill her sister. Is someone trying to take her team out of the running for a gaming tournament? Or have they uncovered a secret from their past, and wants them to pay for what they did...

Author of All Your Twisted Secrets, Diana Urban’s explosive sophomore novel, These Deadly Games, is a must-read, propulsive YA thriller with deadly stakes, stunning twists, and a shocking ending you'll never forget—perfect for fans of I Know What You Did Last Summer and One of Us Is Lying.



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781250797193
Publisher: St. Martin's Publishing Group
Publication date: 02/01/2022
Pages: 416
Sales rank: 37,040
Product dimensions: 5.40(w) x 8.20(h) x 1.70(d)
Age Range: 14 - 18 Years

About the Author

Diana Urban is an author of dark, twisty thrillers, including All Your Twisted Secrets and These Deadly Games. When she's not torturing fictional characters, she works in digital marketing for startups. She lives with her husband and cat in Boston and enjoys reading, playing video games, fawning over cute animals, and looking at the beach from a safe distance.

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items