Thief of Light

Thief of Light

by Denise Rossetti
3.6 5

NOOK Book(eBook)

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

Thief of Light by Denise Rossetti

Some desires are impossible to resist...For fans of Laurel K. Hamilton and Shana Abé...  
In the elegant, subtropical city of Caracole, Erik the Golden is widely known as irresistible; his Voice an instrument of incredible pleasure, the stroke of velvet on bare skin. But the Voice is a curse as much as a blessing, for once Erik used it to steal a soul, and now he must pay.

Pruella Takimori McGuire is the business manager for the beautiful courtesans of the Garden of Nocturnal Delights. She deals in numbers, not Magick, and when Erik turns his charms in her direction, she sees only vanity, not a golden gift. If Erik cannot use his power to win Prue’s heart, how can he truly possess her? How is it she can resist what others can’t? She’s either a torment devised by the gods to drive him mad or Erik’s last hope of salvation.
 
And all the while, a far darker power corrupts the foundations of Caracole—the Necromancer, who feasts on souls. When the Necromancer’s hired assassin kidnaps Prue, Erik must harness his air Magick to recover the woman he has come to love more than life itself.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781101149157
Publisher: Penguin Publishing Group
Publication date: 11/03/2009
Sold by: Penguin Group
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 416
Sales rank: 1,044,641
File size: 804 KB
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

When Denise Rossetti was very small, she had an aunt who would tell her the most wonderful fairy tales - all original. Denise grew up, as little girls do, but the magic of story still dazzles and enthralls her. On the good days, she likes to think of herself as Scheherezade's sister. On the bad days - not so much.

She remains an incurable romantic who loves happy endings, heart-pounding adventure and the eventual triumph of good over evil. All hail the guys in the white hats - unless the ones wearing black are more...um...interesting?

Denise lives in a comfortable, messy old house in the Australian suburbs. She's small, noisy and tends to wave her hands around a lot, which can be unfortunate if the tale she's telling happens to have explosions in it.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Thief of Light 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 6 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hello.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thinik it is because I read it in third grade in Mrs.Coffmans room108. So that is why I rate it 5 stars
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sex!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago