Ticket to Ride

Ticket to Ride

by Winona Kent
Ticket to Ride

Ticket to Ride

by Winona Kent


    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, February 28
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


When a psychic warns Jason and Mandy they're in danger from something "dropping", Figgis Green's 50th Anniversary Tour of England is plagued by a series of seemingly-unrelated mishaps -- including a falling gargoygle. But after Jason is attacked in Cambridge and nearly drowns while he's punting on the river, and a false fire alarm in their hotel results in a theft from Mandy's room, it becomes very clear they're being targeted by someone with a serious grudge. When the band plays a gig at a private estate in Tunbridge Wells, that someone finally makes themselves - and their deadly intentions - known. Jason must rely on his instincts, a mysterious Instagram follower who calls herself his "guardian angel," and the ghost of a Battle of Britain airman, who may or may not share his DNA, to survive.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781777329433
Publisher: Winona Kent
Publication date: 03/26/2022
Series: Jason Davey Mysteries , #4
Pages: 230
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.52(d)

About the Author

Winona Kent is an award-winning author who was born in London, England and grew up in Regina, Saskatchewan, where she completed her BA in English at the University of Regina. After moving to Vancouver, she graduated from UBC with an MFA in Creative Writing. More recently, she received her diploma in Writing for Screen and TV from Vancouver Film School.

Winona's writing breakthrough came many years ago when she won First Prize in the Flare Magazine Fiction Contest with her short story about an all-night radio newsman, Tower of Power.

Her spy novel Skywatcher was a finalist in the Seal Books First Novel Competition and was published in 1989. This was followed by a sequel, The Cilla Rose Affair, and her first mystery, Cold Play, set aboard a cruise ship in Alaska.

After three time-travel romances (Persistence of Memory, In Loving Memory and Marianne's Memory), Winona returned to mysteries with Disturbing the Peace, a novella, in 2017 and the novel Notes on a Missing G-String in 2019, both featuring the character she first introduced in Cold Play, professional jazz musician / amateur sleuth Jason Davey.

The third book in Winona's Jason Davey Mystery series, Lost Time, was published in 2020 and the fourth book, Ticket to Ride, was published in 2022.

Winona's novella Salty Dog Blues was published in Sisters in Crime-Canada West's anthology Crime Wave in October 2020. Salty Dog Blues was nominated as a finalist in Crime Writers of Canada's Awards of Excellence for Best Crime Novella in April 2021.

Another Jason Davey short story, Blue Devil Blues, was one of the four entries in a new anthology, Last Shot, published in June 2021.

Winona has been a temporary secretary, a travel agent, a screenwriter and the Managing Editor of a literary magazine. She recently retired from her full-time admin job at UBC's School of Population and Public Health. She's currently the BC/YT/NWT rep for the Crime Writers of Canada and is also an active member of Sisters in Crime - Canada West. After many decades living in Burnaby, BC, Winona moved to New Westminster in 2018, where she is now happily embracing life as a full-time author.

Her website is www.winonakent.com

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews