Touch of Fondness

Touch of Fondness

by Joy Penny
Touch of Fondness

Touch of Fondness

by Joy Penny

eBook

$2.99 

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Four friends. Four college grads. Four people figuring out that life doesn't always turn out the way you expected.

Brielle Reyes may not have post-college life planned out like some of her friends do, but she figures she'll work for her mother's home cleaning service while job hunting for something that makes use of her history and philosophy degrees. It'll work out as long as she doesn't fall in love. Her last relationship was a disaster and she has no idea where she'll be in a few weeks, let alone the rest of her life. Since the only guy in her age range she sees now on a regular basis is cantankerous if handsome client Archer Ward, she probably won't have a hard time sticking to that vow. Probably.

Archer Ward likes very few things: illustrating as a somewhat-celebrated comic artist and his privacy. When his meddling mother hires him a cleaning service on an almost daily basis because she doesn't fully trust her son to live on his own with his disability, he's at first annoyed--even if his house cleaner is the most beautiful woman he's ever spent more than a few minutes with. When he realizes her dreams may take her far outside of his restricted orbit, he has to decide whether to stifle his interest in her or risk messing up her plans to explore if there's something more between them.

Neither can deny they're growing a little fond of each other, even if falling in love just now makes no sense whatsoever. But how often does love ever make perfect sense?

Readers of slightly racy sweet romance will enjoy this geeky contemporary coming of age romance series about recent college graduates navigating career paths and love. An ideal read for fans of Cassie Mae, Jennifer L. Armentrout, Cora Carmack, Lindy Zart, and Tammara Weber.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940162595281
Publisher: Crimson Fox Publishing
Publication date: 05/02/2017
Series: Stay in Touch
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Sales rank: 213,214
File size: 712 KB

About the Author

Joy Penny writes books, devours stories, and geeks out about everything from classic romance books to manga. When she's not working as a book editor, she's probably immersed in her favorite TV shows, period dramas, and anime series. She also writes YA speculative fiction as Amy McNulty, and one of her books, Nobody's Goddess, won The Romance Reviews' Summer 2016 Readers' Choice Award for Young Adult Romance.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews