Touch of Rain

Touch of Rain

by Teyla Branton

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

"An unexpected story that certainly doesn't move in predictable directions. Fueled by characters who are realistic and a story that is compellingly different, Touch of Rain's debut of a paranormal suspense series is not to be missed by any reader who looks for a vivid, solid opening act." – D. Donovan, Senior Reviewer, Midwest Book Review

When a young woman vanishes without a trace, her heartbroken parents turn to the last prospect they can find for hope: Autumn Rain. Autumn reads imprints—emotions left behind on certain objects. Only she can shed light on their daughter's last thoughts.

But Autumn's ability makes her life difficult. Everyday activities like opening a door or holding a friend's keys can send her into turmoil. It doesn't help that the infuriating Detective Shannon Martin, who Autumn has helped on cases, usually treats her more like a suspect than a consultant. Too often Autumn finds herself retreating to her antiques shop and the company of her best friend, Jake Ryan, to avoid notice.

Private detective Ethan McConnell, whose widowed sister has gone missing under similar circumstances, also comes to Autumn for help, but her involvement sets in motion a series of events that risk not only her own life, but the lives of those she cares about most.

For fans of Medium and Ghost Whisperer. If you love unusual mystery and paranormal suspense with a dose of romance, this series will take you on a thrilling ride!


Imprints Series of Paranormal Suspense Novels featuring Autumn Rain

Touch of Rain #1
On the Hunt #2
Upstaged #3
Under Fire #4
Blinded #5
Street Smarts #6
Hidden Intent #7

What readers are saying

"A little bit romantic, a little bit mysterious, and a little bit thrilling, all rolled into one. I really enjoyed reading this book. I loved the quirkiness of the main character, as well as her special gifts. The story line kept me interested and had some surprising turns I would not have predicted. The book had a little romance mixed with a bit of the paranormal, as well as mystery and thrills, all of which kept me reading to the end and wanting more. I look forward to reading more of Teyla's work."

"Amazing story with a totally new plot. I absolutely loved this book . . . this paranormal twist about someone who can touch an object and read an emotion from it is completely new to me . . . A fresh new idea. I highly recommend this story it sucks you completely in and keeps you hooked."

"The blend of paranormal and suspense elements worked so well in this book."

"There are so many elements here: Autumn Rain with her special psychic ability; her separated-at-birth twin sister, the best friend she yearns to become more, a commune with good intentions, a few guys with bad ones, the police detective who doesn't quite believe her but is still attracted to her. Mrs. Branton weaves them all together with skill and an understanding of each character . . I highly recommend it to anyone who loves suspense seasoned with a bit of romance."

Product Details

BN ID: 2940158566745
Publisher: White Star Press
Publication date: 11/05/2017
Series: Imprints , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 344
Sales rank: 92,584
File size: 748 KB

About the Author

Teyla Branton grew up avidly reading science fiction and fantasy and watching Star Trek reruns with her large family. They lived on a little farm where she loved to visit the solitary cow and collect (and juggle) the eggs, usually making it back to the house with most of them intact. On that same farm she once owned thirty-three gerbils and eighteen cats, not a good mix, as it turns out. Teyla always had her nose in a book and daydreamed about someday creating her own worlds. She is now married, mostly grown up, and has seven kids, so life at her house can be very interesting (and loud), but writing keeps her sane. She thrives on the energy and daily amusement offered by her children, the semi-ordered chaos giving her a constant source of writing material. Grabbing any snatch of free time from her hectic life, Teyla writes novels full of mystery, romance, and imagination. She warns her children that if they don’t behave, they just might find themselves in her next book! She’s been known to wear pajamas all day when working on a deadline, and is often distracted enough to burn dinner. (Okay, pretty much 90% of the time.) A sign on her office door reads: DANGER. WRITER AT WORK. ENTER AT YOUR OWN RISK. She loves writing fiction and traveling, and she hopes to write and travel a lot more. She also loves shooting guns, martial arts, and belly dancing. She has worked in the publishing business for over twenty years.

Customer Reviews