Treachery on Tenth Street

Treachery on Tenth Street

by Kate Belli
Treachery on Tenth Street

Treachery on Tenth Street

by Kate Belli

Hardcover

$28.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

Somebody’s killing the most glamorous models in Gilded-Age New York, but intrepid Genevieve Stewart is up to the task in Kate Belli’s third Gilded Gotham mystery, for fans of Victoria Thompson and Andrea Penrose.

As a heat wave engulfs New York in the summer of 1889, the city’s top models begin turning up dead, one by one, suggesting the work of a single killer. Society girl turned investigative journalist Genevieve Stewart is drawn into the case when Beatrice Holler, one of her friend Callie’s fellow models, is found with her throat cut.

Genevieve and her compatriot, wealthy Daniel McCaffrey, are joined by Callie to seek out the suspects, which leads them to search for answers from the members of the elite, notorious gangsters, and the city's most prominent painters.

In an era when London’s Jack the Ripper murders have everyone on edge, the police want to keep the killings quiet. But the bodies are piling up as fast as the suspects—and unless the killer is found, the simmering New York summer could boil over into madness.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781639100927
Publisher: CROOKED LANE BOOKS
Publication date: 10/11/2022
Series: A Gilded Gotham Mystery , #3
Pages: 336
Sales rank: 526,833
Product dimensions: 5.65(w) x 8.53(h) x 1.12(d)

About the Author

Kate Belli lives in the mid-Atlantic region with her husband and son. When not writing, she works as a professor or a yogi, depending on the day.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews