V Is for Voting

V Is for Voting

Hardcover

$18.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, February 2

Overview

"This playful, though powerful book engages little readers in the tenants of democracy and activism through rhyming text and colorful works of art." —PBS Kids for Parents

"
An ideal starting point in helping kids to understand elections and voting." —Today.com

V Is for Voting
is an ABC book that introduces progressive families to concepts like social justice and civil rights and reminds readers that every vote counts!

A is for active participation.
B is for building a more equal nation.
C is for citizens' rights and our duty.
D is for difference, our strength and our beauty.

An engaging introduction to the tenets of democracy, V Is for Voting is a playful, poetic, and powerful primer about the importance of voting and activism. Featuring Kate Farrell’s rhyming text and Caitlin Kuhwald’s bold art, plus thoughtful back matter, the book is a gorgeous, and crucial, addition to every young reader’s library. It makes the perfect gift for fans of A Is for Activist, Woke Baby, and Feminist Baby.

"This ABC-style children's book reinforces every element from A to Z of just how powerful one vote can be." —Romper



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781250231253
Publisher: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)
Publication date: 07/21/2020
Pages: 40
Sales rank: 508,917
Product dimensions: 9.20(w) x 10.10(h) x 0.30(d)
Age Range: 3 - 6 Years

About the Author

Kate Farrell believes that every vote counts! She is a writer and an editor who lives in New York City. V Is for Voting is her first picture book.

Caitlin Kuhwald has a BFA in illustration from the California College of the Arts in San Francisco and an MFA in painting from the Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts. She is the illustrator of Who Did It First? 50 Scientists, Artists, and Mathematicians Who Revolutionized the World. She lives in Los Angeles, California. V Is for Voting is her first picture book.

Customer Reviews