Velvet Night (Author's Cut Edition): Historical Romance

Velvet Night (Author's Cut Edition): Historical Romance

by Jo Goodman

NOOK Book(eBook)

$6.49 $6.99 Save 7% Current price is $6.49, Original price is $6.99. You Save 7%.

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

In The Aftermath of War, A Young Woman Struggles to Find Peace and Love in Velvet Night, a Historical Romance by Jo Goodman

-- England Countryside and London; Boston 1815 --

Abducted, drugged, and sold to a brothel, Kenna Dunne is believed dead. If not for Rhys Canning's timely rescue, her death would be a reality. Escaping England and a shadowy past with Rhys, the only person she trusts to protect her, Kenna arrives in Boston as Rhys's wife and with a newfound purpose. Together they will save the shipping line inherited from his father.

Believing Kenna is safe from her father's killer and the trauma of witnessing his death, Rhys truly enjoys his time with her. But peace is short-lived when the past catches up to them.

Now, they must learn the truth behind Kenna's father's murder. With Kenna's life at risk once again, she acknowledges that someone she loves may be trying to kill her.

Publisher Note: For new and old fans of Jo Goodman comes one of her classic works, freshly edited by Jo Goodman for today's audience. Fans of Mary Jo Putney, Kat Martin, Jo Beverley, Courtney Milan and Kaki Warner will enjoy this spirited adventure and romance.

“Delightful and exciting…Goodman holds the suspense as well as the surprises and never lets up on the passion.” ~RT Book Reviews

“Goodman is a thoughtful and intelligent writer who can make her characters live and breathe on the page.” ~All About Romance

“A perfect treat for readers who enjoy smart, sensual love stories à la Amanda Quick.” ~Book List

“A tender, engaging romance and a dash of risk in a totally compelling read.” ~Library Journal

“For the pure joy of reading a romance, this book comes close to perfection.” ~Dear Author

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781644571200
Publisher: ePublishing Works!
Publication date: 07/23/2019
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 394
Sales rank: 349,732
File size: 695 KB

About the Author

Jo Goodman is a licensed professional counselor working with children and families in West Virginia’s Northern Panhandle. Always a fan of the happily ever after, Jo turned to writing romances early in her career as a child care worker when she realized the only life script she could control was the one she wrote herself. She is inspired by the resiliency and courage of the children she meets and feels privileged to be trusted with their stories, the ones that they alone have the right to tell.

Once upon a time, Jo believed she was going to be a marine biologist. She knows she is lucky that seasickness made her change course. She lives with her family in Colliers, West Virginia. Please visit her website at www.jogoodman.com

Customer Reviews