Wedding Bells in Christmas (Christmas, Colorado Series #4)

Wedding Bells in Christmas (Christmas, Colorado Series #4)

by Debbie Mason

NOOK Book(eBook)

$4.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781455588015
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Publication date: 05/26/2015
Series: Christmas, Colorado Series , #4
Sold by: Hachette Digital, Inc.
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 34,939
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Debbie Mason is the bestselling author of the Christmas, Colorado series. Her books have been praised for their "likable characters, clever dialogue and juicy plots" (RT Book Reviews). When she isn't writing or reading, Debbie enjoys spending time with her very own real-life hero, their four wonderful children, an adorable grandbaby, and a yappy Yorkie named Bella.

You can learn more at:
AuthorDebbieMason.com
Twitter @AuthorDebMason
Facebook.com

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Wedding Bells in Christmas 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 16 reviews.
Lashea677 More than 1 year ago
Found nothing unappealing about Wedding Bells in Christmas By Debbie Mason. Loved the small town, family feel to the story. Enjoyed the chemistry between Chance and Vivian. The matchmaking attempts proved hilarious. Even more funny were the lengths that Chance and Vivian went to deter falling victim. I received Wedding Bells in Christmas for and honest review. This story is an adorably funny and heartwarming read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a great series. I loved this book. It is funny, romantic, and suspenseful. The small town environment and friendships enrich the story. I find each book in the series hard to put down and allows the reader to look forward to the next one. LA-TXN
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved this one too. Great characters and I really get into the story. Vivi is a wonderful character. Her interactions with the babies and dog were precious. I am loving these books by Debbie Mason!!!!!!!
JensReadingObsession More than 1 year ago
Great small town romance with lots of nosy folks who like to meddle in Chase and Vivi's relationship. There's a little bit of everything in this story to keep you entertained from start to finish. Humor, love, heartbreak, mystery, grief, guilt and passion. This is the first book in the series that I read, and while it can be read as a standalone, I want to go back and read the previous books. Fans of Robyn Carr and Susan Mallory will enjoy it. 4.5 stars I received an ARC via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. I was not compensated for this review, all conclusions are my own.
hyjean More than 1 year ago
I received this book free from the author a while back and now I wish I would have read it sooner! I absolutely loved this book and found another great author. Loved the story line with Vivi and Chance, could realy feel Chances' pain over losing his wife & child. Great to see him move on. This author writes alot luke Susan Mallery or Brenda Novak so if you like them you'll love this author! Now I have go go read the others in this series!
Mary Provost More than 1 year ago
Light hearted romance with twists and turns that come out positive in the end. I enjoyed reading it and relaxing. Had to finish it as I got towards the end, because I wanted to see if my predictions were right!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
RtBBlog More than 1 year ago
Reviewed by Aubrey Book provided by NetGalley for review Review originally posted at Romancing the Book I loved this book. I fell in love with Chance and Vivi and the rest of the cast of characters in Christmas, CO. Vivi is exactly the type of character I adore. She is crazy smart, super creative and beyond spunky. She lives her life on her terms even if she may be a tad harsh and not overly caring to those not in her inner circle. Chance has many demons that he needs to fight as he returns to his hometown of Christmas. The emotions he feels is above the top and needs someone to soften him up. He is a bit of an over the top macho man who feels the need to protect everyone around him especially Vivi. The suspense of the novel was well thought out and unexpected. It made the book a lot more interesting and kept me wanting to read faster to find out what was going to happen next. I loved all the secondary characters. They brought a charm to the story. I loved Chance’s meddling great-aunt who was full of schemes to keep both Vivi and Chance in Christmas instead of returning to New York. She is the type of aunt that everyone wishes they had. Quirky and totally out of control. I really liked how you could feel a connection between all the characters. Vivi was super close to Madison and Skylar along with their husbands. Everyone looked after each other and were a big happy family albeit wacky and unconventional. Princess, Chance’s dog is a hilarious character in her own right. I can’t wait till the next book in the series. I went and bought the first 3 in the series so I could read the other love stories that happened in Christmas.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really like the Christmas series by Debbie Mason.  I can't remember why I bought her first book in the series, either it sounded really interesting or it was free, I just can't remember - whatever the reason I'm glad I discovered this authors books.  I've read all the books in the series and they are all very well written and hold my interest from the first page.  I love Chance and Vivi's HEA love story, it was emotional, heartwarming and sometimes funny.  Buy the book you won't be disappointed.  
boclairedesigns More than 1 year ago
THis was my favorite in the series. I think the reason is because the story made sense. Chance lost everything when his wife and child died and it was hard for him to open up to a new relationship. Vivi was the perfect mix for him with her independent streak but need for understanding. The true test was at the end and I loved the interaction with his dad at the cemetary! His family and the town helped him to realize you can love again without dishonoring the memory of his first wife. 
WereJumpin More than 1 year ago
Vivi is a fascinating woman, sexy, intelligent, and stubborn. She is now back in Christmas for a wedding and just recently lost her dream newspaper job. Chance doesn’t want to fall in love again due to losing his wife and his unborn child in a car crash. Vivi wasn’t Kate and he never intended to give his heart again. It was been too hard to pick up the pieces, since his heart got ripped into tiny pieces, he knew he never wanted to go there again. Wedding Bells in Christmas deals with overcoming odds, defining love, and how to move forward through all sorts of grief and despair. You can read this book as a standalone, as I did. Debbie did an amazing job in this book. I really enjoyed the suspense in the book, as well as the small hometown feel, you get to know the very close knit family and friends. However, I didn’t connect well with the main characters Vivi, and Chance. I wasn’t swooning, I was more into what what will happen next and if they will ever find the answers they want or needed. I did enjoy getting to know Christmas, Colorado, loved the Aunt, I guess we all have a family member who tries a hand at match-making. Disclosure: I received this book from author/Tasty Book Tours. This review is my honest opinion.
Rockport_rocker More than 1 year ago
As soon as I finished Wedding Bells in Christmas, and I was ready to go out and buy the rest of the series.  I love these people and want to visit Christmas and meet them.  I am partial to small town stories where the people are involved and are caring which fits this book perfectly, but what makes the book really awesome is the chemistry between Vivi and Chance. The book falls pretty close to the "sweet romance" description, but the characters are fire, steam, humor, and human. Vivi fell in love with Chance while he was undercover in New York, but he wasn't ready to move on from the pain of losing his wife and baby in an accident for which he blames himself. They are manipulated into meeting again on a flight to Christmas.  She knew he would be there since the trip is for father's wedding but she hoped she could mostly avoid him, little chance of that with Aunt Nell pulling the strings. The story is big and wonderful, enjoy.
JuliaAD More than 1 year ago
Chance lost his wife and baby 5 years ago. He never wants to go through that again. But, he can't get Vivi out of his mind. They are thrown together time after time. She loves him and knows that he will never be able to love her back. She wants to walk away, but she can't.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Mrs. Mason did it again. I have always loved the holiday of Christmas which is what drew me to her first book and now I love the town of Christmas as well. Chance and Vivi's story is just as good as Maddie and Gage's and Skye and Ethan's. The only down side is I have to wait until Sept to read Cat's.
Casey_Dawes More than 1 year ago
I've previously read Debbie Mason's The Trouble with Christmas, and enjoyed it, so I eagerly awaited a chance to read this book. I haven't read any of the intervening books, and that may have been the reason for the one difficulty I found in this otherwise wonderful romance. I had trouble of keeping track of the characters and their relationships to each other. If you haven't read other books in the series, it may also be a problem for you. That being said, though, this romance had everything you expect from a romance--plenty of angst for the hero and heroine, a suspense-filled second half, and a happy ending. I encourage you to take a chance in Christmas. I received a complimentary copy of this book in return for an honest review.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
From Xmas going to read all hopefully!!! L.d