West Coast Crime Wave

West Coast Crime Wave

by Brian Thornton

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Product Details

BN ID: 2940013291522
Publisher: BSTSLLR.COM
Publication date: 10/22/2011
Series: Crime Wave Stories , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Brian Thornton (Editor)
Brian Thornton’s fiction has appeared in such venues as Alfred Hitchcock's Mystery Magazine, the late, lamented Bullet UK and the Akashic Books anthology Seattle Noir. He is the author of several works of non-fiction, including a piece on Ross MacDonald that appeared in the anthology "A Hell of a Woman: An Anthology of Female Noir", books such as "Honest Abe: 101 Little-Known Truths about Abraham Lincoln" (Adams Media 2010), "The Book of Bastards: 101 Scoundrels and Scandals from the World of Politics and Power" (Adams Media 2010) and his most recent work, "The Book of Ancient Bastards: 101 of the Worst Miscreants and Misdeeds from Ancient Sumer to the Enlightenment" (Adams Media, 2011). A native Washingtonian, he lives in Seattle with his wife, the writer Robyn Thornton.

Ken Bruen (Foreword)
Ken Bruen has been a finalist for the Edgar, Barry, and Dagger Awards. The Private Eye Writers of America presented him with the Shamus Award for the Best Novel of 2003 for "The Guards", the book that introduced Jack Taylor. And in 2010, the Mystery Readers International bestowed the Macavity Award on Ken and Reed Farrel Coleman for their crime novel "Tower". Ken lives in Galway, Ireland.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews